Free Shipping On Water Pumps (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Water Pumps Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Red Lion RL12G07-3W2V water pump accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$409.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$457.05
(as of 06:57 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$520.19
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$421.70
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Red Lion RL12G07-3W2V Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Price (8)
High Quality (5)
Quiet (5)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Motor Not Thermally Prot... (1)
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
C H.
Centerville, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/14/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pumping Well (no Pun Meant) So Far For Three Weeks--no Issues!
We are first time do-it-yourself well pump installers and we had absolutely no issues with the installation of this well pump or the control box that came with this brand. We chose this product based upon it's reputation and its motor. Price for us was secondary. Thankfully, Red Lion has not out-priced itself against the competition.

We dropped this pump 140 feet down using 20 foot sections of #40 PVC pipe and pipe dope. On the pump discharge outlet we wrapped the thread five times with... more
Pros: Price, High Quality, Durable, Brand Reputation
C Recommends This Red Lion Product
C's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The customer service we received from Water Pumps Direct was exceptional! I cannot stress the importance of great customer service when your family faces an emergency like having no running water. We had already been without running water for two days before buying this pump. We placed our order over the phone with a professional customer service agent on a Friday afternoon. We payed for Second Day Air and received our new pump on the day promised. We are very thankful to this company for taking our issue very seriously and helping us to find the best solution for delivery based upon our budget."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Dave G.
Fort Bragg, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/11/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Model Deep Well Pump
Pump shipped and arrived within days of ordering. Everything was as advertised and the installation was easy to follow with the included paperwork. Pump has been performing very well since installed. It has only been a number of weeks, but the well is used for irrigation and the pump has been performing to the levels expected. We'll see how it does over the long haul.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Features
Dave Recommends This Red Lion Product
Dave's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent experience and all handled on line with no issues. Pump arrived promptly and was as advertised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry M.
Harper, KS
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/6/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far An Excellent Pump
I have installed three of these pumps. Two were purchased by the owners of the wells and the third I purchased myself for a small water district and all three of these pumps are performing perfectly. What more can I say!
Pros: Price, Quiet, Reliable
Larry Recommends This Red Lion Product
Larry's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a fast response regarding the order and delivery of the pump."
 more
Was this review helpful?
53
Braden D.
Home, KS
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/22/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Is Working Great
Replaced a similar pump. Pressure is great. Was easy to install and saved a lot of money doing it myself.
Pros: Price, High Quality
Braden Recommends This Red Lion Product
Braden's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product showed up on time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jeffrey S.
New Holland, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/17/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installed Pump Ourselves
We purchased a piece of land that had an existing well drilled on it. Unfortunately the pump in the well went bad, since it hadn't been used in over 8 years. We purchased the new pump from Power Equipment Direct, and installed it ourselves. The directions that came with it were extremely helpful and made the install go smoothly. Toughest part of the job for us was pulling the old pump and 200" of pipe out. Putting in the new pump was a breeze (gravity works very well at sending things south).
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Jeffrey Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Bob T.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/16/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Customer Service
You guys are the best!!!!! I had a problem with a deep well pump that I bought, and you guys came through with flying colors. No runaround. Just plain excellent service. I wish you sold cars too!!!!!!!

Thanks again to water pumps direct and red lion for the great service and help when I needed it.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Fast
Bob Recommends This Red Lion Product
Bob's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pump quit working. I called the service dept and they worked with me. The tech help at red lion was great. And they back up their product, no if's, ands, or buts. Your service dept. too."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Timothy P.
Fairlee, VT
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/3/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Motor Not Heat Protected.. Beware!!!
Unfortunately, an ounce of prevention has not been included in this pump. There is NO thermal protection provided, thus, if your water lever drops below the pump at any time, your pump motor will burn out quickly. This entails many "pounds of cure" for a simple preventative exclusion. Why?????? Why is there no thermal protection on a $400.00 plus appliance that is difficult to reach??? Makes no sense.

Buy only a thermally protected pump.
Cons: Unreliable, Durability, Motor Not Thermally Protected
Timothy Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Timothy,
I'm sorry to hear of the issue you are experiencing with your pump. The Red Lion pumps do actually include thermal protection, however if the pump continues to go off from thermal overload, this could cause a non-warrantied pump failure. Most pump suppliers and manufacturers do provide protection devices for this type of possibility that are designed to save your pump. These issues can be caused by many things including a lower water table, wrong pump installed or possibly a defect in the pump. I would suggest calling Red Lion tech support at 888-956-0000 to get their take on this. If, by chance, they deem the pump as defective, please get back to me with the name of the tech that you spoke to and their diagnosis and I'll be happy to initiate the warranty replacement procedure for you.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Ed T.
Dobbins, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/14/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
3/4 Hp Well Pump
The pump was easy to install and produced more water than the specifications. Good Pump!!!
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Ed Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Lester A.
Talladega, AL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/16/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion 3/4hp Deep Well Submersible Pump
I am very pleased with the well pump. We installed it on 11/02/13, it is operating fine so far. Hope it last as long as my old pump, 39 years.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Light Weight, Reliable
Lester Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Danny M.
Florence, OR
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/22/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
Great selection and fast shipping price very good. Pump works better than expected.
Danny Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
53
Gary S.
Elgin, OR
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Installed Red Lion 3/4 Horse Pump
The pump is working quite well, i've only had it in my 200 ft. well for two wks. I hope it last as long as my last wards pump 38 years.
Gary Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Vladimir S.
Warminster, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump & Great Price
Don't have any complaints. I have a deep well and was quoted a lot of money to just remove the old pump and diagnose the issue. This was a great price and so far so good. Have been using it for 2 months. No complaints!
Vladimir Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Timothy P.
Fairlee, VT
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/8/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easier To Replace A Deep Well Pump Than Feared:-)
The new pump is smaller than my old pump.. but it is a higher hp. Much stronger, and very quiet. Seems to hardly run at all cause it is so quick. Thanks for your service.
Pros: Quiet, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Timothy Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Edward P.
Oroville, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/19/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Works Great, Thanks
I went online found your site, the pump I wanted was a good price, so I purchased the pump. It was sent out, I received it on time, read installation notes, real good. As soon I hit power, it filled up the storage tank and is still working great.
Edward Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry M.
Paradise Valley, NV
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Extra Pump
This pump was bought as a spare. I have not installed it. Price is right. Shipped on time
Larry Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials