Free Shipping On Water Pumps (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Water Pumps Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Wayne WLS200 water pump accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$303.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$303.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$358.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Wayne WLS200 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Price (3)
Durable (2)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim D.
Salem, SC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/24/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Pump!
I ordered the Wayne pump after reviewing the Water Pumps Direct and other web sites. The previous homeowner installed a five zone irrigation system years ago with 1" pipe and six heads per zone but the pump had been removed. I was concerned whether a 2 HP pump could handle the system. No problem. The 2 longest zones have runs of over 200 ft and 340 ft with a vertical rise of about 40 ft. Once the pump was primed properly it activated all of the sprinkler heads in each zone with the... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Jim Recommends This Wayne Product
Jim's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The price was excellent and it's American made. It was delivered in less than 2 days. The user examples were very helpful in determining the size of the pump."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
David J.
Worland, WY
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Worst Pump Ever. Do Not Buy
I have had this pump for 4 years. Every year I go thru two or three impellers. Spend the extra money on a good pump with a brass impeller. Do not buy this pump. I will never buy a Wayne pump again!
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
David,
You might want to consider using some form of filter on your suction line to prevent solids from entering and causing damage to the impeller.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
David,
I'm sorry to read your frustrations with the WAYNE WLS150. While the imepller is not brass, it is constructed of a reinforced thermoplastic material. These impellers should stand up to the conditions called out in the instruction manual.

With any further questions/concerns, please reach out to us directly, at ReviewMgr@waynewatersystems.com.
more
Was this review helpful?
31
Dale S.
Lake Placid, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/1/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Highly Recommend
Rec'd pump quickly - installed same day - running smoothly - highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Dale Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ed R.
Richfield, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/18/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Worked Well Until The Bearing Went Out On The Motor
Pump is easy to install and worked well as a lawn sprinkler pump. Supplied 8 sprinkler heads using 1 1/2" --1"---and 1/2" pipe. Only problem was the rear bearing went out on the motor within the first months use.
Had another pump-same model- that the intake portion froze and cracked last winter. Replaced the cracked part on the old pump with a part from the new pump - now everything works well . I would love to be able to purchase just the pump as I have a motor from another... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Price, Features
Ed Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David R.
Sewanee, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/16/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
I am using this pump to irrigate a garden from pond water. Suction head is about 10 feet and discharge head is about 15 feet with 350 feet of 2-inch PVC. Pump holds 44 PSI pressure, about 38 GPM flow rate and will spray 35 feet from each of three K-2 sprinkler heads. Couldn't be happier with the pumps performance!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
David Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Byron M.
Lake Wildwood, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value & Performance
Over the years I have purchased and used dozens of water pumps for irrigation purposes. By far, the best of them all are the Wayne pumps. They last longer and pump with the best, and are fairly priced saving considerable over the majority of quality pumps. I highly recommend them.
Byron Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Sam M.
Quincy, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!!!
I bought my previous pump at Lowes and it quit. I looked on the internet and read several good reviews about Wayne pumps. I bought a 2 HP, installed it myself, and it works great! It is much quieter, pumps stronger, and I am really pleased. It sounds like a piece of engineered machinery rather than a tub full of steel balls going around and around. We pump water through a 1 1/2 inch line up the hill 250 feet from the lake to my irrigation system. I have six zones with seven heads per... more
Sam Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul M.
Othello, WA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/20/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump
The Wayne 2hp water pump is doing a great job so far with no problems yet..
Paul Recommends This Wayne Product
Paul's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Real Good. Doing a good job."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Patricia P.
Clay, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/20/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wls200
Ordered this water pump, It's very quiet and very powerful, we use it to water our lawn, we have at least 10 sprinkler heads and no problems.
Patricia Recommends This Wayne Product
Patricia's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping got it in 2 days...will send friend here if they need anything."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Howard F.
East Tawas, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/20/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump & Service
With hot weather at hand and need to give my lawn a drink, my old Wayne pump gave out. After some research, I called Water Pumps direct. They had the exact pump I needed. I was told 2-4 days to receive it. Much to my surprise, I received it the next day. The hook up was simple, unhook the old one and put in new one. The hookups were the same. The pump works great and my lawn is green again.
Howard Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dan C.
Mathis, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/28/15
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick Delivery And Quiet Pump
I had a 1.5 hp pump for my lawn sprinklers and it wouldn't allow me to water my entire back yard at one time. When it went out, I went looking for another pump and I decided to give the 2 hp a try.

I ordered it and within 5 work days it was delivered to my home. I installed it yesterday, tried it and found it to be very quiet and I had enough pressure to water my entire yard at one time. So far I am pleased with the product, and the speed from order to delivery.
Dan Recommends This Wayne Product
Dan's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No shipping charges and no sales tax, hard to beat. Website was easy to get around in, found my product and ordered it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
1312
Jeffrey J.
Vernal, UT
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
Easy to hook up, wire and picked up prime by itself first time, should have bought two! I couldn't repair the pump I had for the cost of this new pump, no brainer.
Jeffrey Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James L.
Conway, SC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I was a little concerned about ordering this pump on line. When I read the reviews, I made the decision to order. Best decision that I have made lately. Pump works great and it is very quiet. If you are thinking about an irrigation pump, I would strongly recommend Water Pumps Direct.
James Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John S.
Eatonton, GA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/10/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Wls200 88 Gpm 2hp Cast Iron Lawn Sprinkler
I had my son here at my home and told he the necessary PVC and valve required to hook up to my sprinkler system.

My son had the Pump pumping water through my sprinkler system in about a hour and half. Had we a Wayne in the system would have taken less time. We have use the new pump on regular daily schedule.

I very please with the pump and price.
John Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials