Free Shipping On Water Pumps (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Water Pumps Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Red Lion RLSP-100 water pump accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$279.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Red Lion RLSP-100 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Quiet (4)
High Quality (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Price (3)
Cons
Heavy (3)
Durability (3)
Expensive (2)
Unreliable (2)
Low Quality (2)
80% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Wesley G.
Mountain View, WY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/1/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Super Pump
I water out of a creek and it pumps all the water I need. Just love this pump.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Wesley Recommends This Red Lion Product
Wesley's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Was alright, they needed to specify pipe thread on the pump and hose they sell with it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Patrick H.
Port Charlotte, FL
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
26
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Failure After 6 Months
Replaced a cheapy Lowes brand pump that quit after about 4 years and due to a bad check valve ran dry a few times. Small compartment in the Red Lion for wiring. Ran good for about 6 months, now won't even hum or turn on. Tested my pump relay, ensured voltage was getting to pump, even replaced my capacitor...nothing. Hooked up a spare pump I had and it turned on right away. Supposedly these things are warrantied for 2 years so we will see how I make out.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Durability
Patrick Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Patrick,
Very sorry to hear about the issues you're having with the pump. I would suggest contacting Red Lion directly @ (888) 956-0000.
more
Was this review helpful?
14
Charles V.
Maupin, OR
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/26/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Replaced a 1HP pump with this one for filling a big reserve water tank. This pump is more efficient because it fills much faster. So far it's great. I found out after I purchased it doesn't have any thermal protection. I don't like that fact. I'll see how well it holds up. So far it doing a good job. One reason I purchase is because of the 2 year warranty. I also understand it has a plastic impeller which cheapens the durability. Overall I think it a good value
Pros: Quiet, Price, Fast
Charles Recommends This Red Lion Product
Charles's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark D.
St. Paul, VA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/3/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1 Hp Red Lion Pump
Wired pump like directions said. Primed pump 1st time. Have had no problems since! Pump runs extremely Quiet! The only problem was to prime the pump took a couple minutes, but once primed it was all good.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Mark Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Fay D.
Hampstead, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/24/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lots Of Pressure, Easy To Install.
"Warning do not test run this pump dry" The plastic will burn up in 5 sec. I would give this pump a higher rating if it had a brass impeller. I understand the purpose of the plastic but I just don't trust it in this application. We'll see if it has any durability, one month is hardly long enough to test that. It would be nice if it came with a small junction box to connect the wiring.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Durability, Needs a junction box
Fay Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Wesley G.
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/1/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Pump
Pumps well, pretty heavy to move around.
Pros: Quiet, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Wesley Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Wesley,
Please keep in mind that this is not designed to be a portable pump.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Donald D.
Moyock, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/26/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sprinkler Pump
Purchased this sprinkler pump for residential use. It was easy to set up and has been running well for 3-4 months now. The only complaint I have is the the motor runs really hot compared to my last pump. Otherwise it is doing its job.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Motor runs hot compared to other pumps I have used.
Donald Recommends This Red Lion Product
Donald's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience. Fast shipping. Pleased with product thus far. We will see how long it will last."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Frederick S.
Crossville, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/17/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
My previous pump failed after 18 years of reliable service. I was not able to get a replacement because the company went out of business. I found the Red Lion and after installation found that it equaled or surpassed the previous pumps performance. Installation was straight forward and I am very pleased with its quiet operation.
Frederick Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Stone Palace
West Palm Beach, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/28/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bad Pump
Worked for less them 1 month when I received at fist, it look like it was refurbished, with paint overspray everywhere.
Electrical part still looks fine but the pump lost its pressure and output power.
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Unreliable
Stone Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Stone,
Please keep in mind that these pumps are made on an assembly line and that overspray does occur. Regarding the loss of pressure, you'll need to contact Red Lion for troubleshooting assistance. They'll be able to diagnose the issue and determine if you have a bad pump. Red Lion can be contacted directly @ (888) 956-0000.
more
Was this review helpful?
03
Xavier N.
Woodbridge, NJ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Water Pump
The pump is very good and i like it very much. I would to know if the company can email me the wiring connections for 120 volts, this pump has 3 white wires and i don't know which wire is the power. Thanks.
Xavier Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Xavier,
I would suggest contacting Red Lion technical support directly for wiring information. RetailHotline@fele.com
more
Xavier's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No issues for now is a new pump, but I will share, I promise."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials