Free Shipping On Water Pumps (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Water Pumps Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Red Lion RJS-100 water pump accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$299.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$335.99
(as of 11:07 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Red Lion RJS-100-PREM Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (15)
High Quality (14)
Quiet (13)
Easy To Use (12)
Price (8)
Cons
Durability (2)
Expensive (1)
Loose Wiring Must Be Fix... (1)
Heavy (1)
Packaging (1)
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
36 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Eric S.
Mansfield, MA
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Shallow Jet Pump Ever!
I drove a deeper shallow well, went from 10' to 15' and the old centrifugal pump was only throwing about 70% as far after I drove the deeper well. Purchased this well pump and now have stronger pressure and greater throw than I ever did on the 1.5HP shallow pump. This is 1HP and it cranks. Check out my video!
View Image
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Cons: NONE
Eric Recommends This Red Lion Product
Eric's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great easy ordering, fast delivery and Water Pumps Direct carries this awesome jet pump! you can't find this at big box stores..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Jose A.
Chapin, SC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/20/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Excellent & Professional Staff
The pressure switch broke after 3 months. This was very upsetting. However the tech support was extremely helpful in diagnosing the problem. They sent a new replacement without any hassles.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy to put together
Jose Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jose's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent staff to deal with. The staff was professional and knowledgeable. I would use the company again without question."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Paul N.
Ferndale, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/14/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Paint Job
Installed last week. Replaced a 3/4 hp Flotec with plastic nosepiece that had worn out after 8-10 years. Unit lifts more water than the Flotec did, as you would expect with a larger motor. It seems quieter, but I have no real way to compare as a motor bearing failure made the old pump howl, the reason for replacement. Nice paint job, and color! Very straight forward installation. It seems to run a little warmer than the Flotec did, It works is about all I can say right now. We'll see in... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Price
Paul Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tim M.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Started Out Great....
When I first installed this pump I was thrilled, it was so quiet, I thought this was great,.... well after 6 mos of use it started getting louder and louder. Now the open cover has a noise abatement pad inside and it still screams, maybe just a bad one. Sounds like the front (motor) bearing is screaming!
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Price
Cons: Durability
Tim Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Tim,
For troubleshooting and Warranty information, Red Lion can be reached directly @ (888) 956-0000.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert P.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/11/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pump
The pump arrived very quickly, was well packaged, and arrived undamaged. The cast iron pump seems well made with a high quality paint job. I replaced an older 1 hp pump with this Red Lion pump and the difference is huge. I get much more water and higher pressure with this pump. I have even added more sprinklers and the pressure is still higher.

I followed the instructions provided and I had no problems at all with installation. The pump primed within seconds and began pumping out more water... more
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Reliable
Robert Recommends This Red Lion Product
Robert's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very quick shipping, best price I could find anywhere, and properly packaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Glenn H.
Panama City Beach, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/26/17
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Had To Replace My Red Lion Sprinkler System Pump
The old one had been exposed to the salt air environment for a long time. I ordered essentially the same pump. Good price, shipped to my door step, and quickly. It hooked up easily and went straight to work. (I will enclose this one and believe it will be the last one I will have to buy). My grass is loving it!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Glenn Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Billy W.
Wingate, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/21/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased With This Purchase!
The pump is very solid and well built. Hookup was simple and provides plenty of pressure for household use. Would purchase again.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Billy Recommends This Red Lion Product
Billy's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had no problems navigating the website. Was pleased with selection and available information about the products. Product shipped quickly and arrived in perfect condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
David B.
Bellefonte, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/16/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Appears To Be A Quality Product
Just installed it and it is everything I hoped for!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable
David Recommends This Red Lion Product
David's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy and quick, second pump in the last few months and it was here in three days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim H.
Bixby, OK
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/8/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No.1 Top Shelf Product
Need I say more.............
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Jim Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jim's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Water Pumps Direct has it going on"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Patrick L.
Naples, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/4/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best For The Price And Needs.
Easily installed and met expectations.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Patrick Recommends This Red Lion Product
Patrick's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quickly shipped as advertised and does the job very well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard S.
Northfield, NH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/29/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I've had three other pumps from a local store that were junk! This one is great.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, Easy To Use, Reliable
Richard Recommends This Red Lion Product
Richard's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ii waited for this pump and it was well worth it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kelly B.
Redding, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/19/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Quiet
Awesome
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Easy To Use, Price
Kelly Recommends This Red Lion Product
Kelly's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"It's working great so far."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tony G.
Hayward, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/12/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Quality
This product is so plug and play that it was harder to remove the old unit. BTW the old unit was a TYCO brand that was more expensive and did not come with a pressure switch. It was only 1.5 years old

Had the lion on within 30 minutes and runs like a champ, only thing is I wish it was a tad quieter. Very pleased.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Tony Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Randal L.
Warrenton, MO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/13/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy. Met Expectations
Strong and quiet.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Randal Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Russell F.
Newport, WA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/31/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Pump
Very smooth and quite running pump. I will definitely order another one if the occasion arrives. Shipping was fast and it was packed very well, no chance of damage.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Price
Cons: No cons
Russell Recommends This Red Lion Product
Russell's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product, great company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James F.
Spring Branch, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/26/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good
Just installed the pump yesterday on a system that has a water tank and it appears to be holding pressure once I tightened all the plugs on the pump. Only issue was the pressure switch was set at 35psi max and needed to be adjusted to 45 psi on the high end. Will reevaluate the performance after 6+ months . So far so good &#128512;
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Features
Cons: Packaging
James Recommends This Red Lion Product
James's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use website and it was a pleasant experience. Received email notifications promptly on shipping tracking."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronnie R.
Deridder, LA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/8/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pump
I have a water well with a holding tank and needed a replacement for my ancient booster pump. I priced and researched locally and couldn't find anything with this pumps capacity much less at the price. The pump was delivered promptly and well packaged. Voltage change was easy and explained. The pump performs wonderfully. An added bonus was that I didn't have to buy the pressure switch separately as it was already part of the assembly. Personally I am delighted and would recommend.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Ronnie Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph Y.
Saint Amant, LA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/27/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lots Of Power
So far I have no complaints, the pump produces.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Quiet
Joseph Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick M.
Wesley Chapel, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/27/17
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion 1 Hp Pump As Adverised -- Good Product
So far, so good. Pump was easy to install and works as advertised. Let's hope that I do not ever need the warranty.
Pros: High Quality, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: none yet
Rick Recommends This Red Lion Product
Rick's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good, easy transaction--the only way to do business."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark M.
Edison, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/18/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump I Recommend It Especially On 220v
Great pump, I suggest running it on 220V. It made a big difference and should save me money in electric. It runs only a few seconds. Water was dirty a couple days but went away now I have water pressure.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Mark Recommends This Red Lion Product
Mark's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
David V.
Corpus Christi, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/12/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Low Capacity
On a 20 foot deep well, with top of water at 8 feet below the surface, the pump only produces 12 GPM at the discharge.
David Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
David,
If you're only getting 12 GPM, it may be the well itself that can't meet the 20+ GPM the pump can put out.

Here's the troubleshooting information from the owner's manual....

Pump delivers water but not at rated capacity:
1) Leaks in suction or discharge line.
2) Foot valve, suction line, impeller or nozzle are partially plugged.
3) Suction lift is greater than recommended.
4) Improper impeller rotation or low speed.
5) Venturi or diffuser is plugged.
6) Motor is wired for improper voltage.

If you're still having issues, I'd suggest contacting Red Lion directly @ 1-800-667-1457 for more information.
7) Motor does not come off starting windings (improper motor
switch adjustment).
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gene C.
West Palm Beach, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/2/17
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
Fantastic water flow. Used for in home and sprinkler system together. Supplies all my needs. Don't waste your time with HD pumps. Did that...then ordered this pump online. Arrived on time. Installed pump...primed easy...took HD junk back to store. Big waste of time...this is the only pump I'll use from now on!
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Gene Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Duran E.
Harlingen, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
New, We Will See
I may change my rating after using this for awhile longer. Right now I am trying to figure out why it has a hard time starting up while using it. The contacts go back and forth about 10-15 times before it stays on. The people that installed it claims it needs to put out more pressure and does seem to work better with more faucets turned on. But in the mean time I have tripped the breaker in my house and am not comfortable leaving the house with the pump running. This is used for outdoor... more
Duran Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Craig C.
Clayton, DE
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/1/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works
Replaces a 3/4 hp pump. Changing from 240 to 120. Volts was easy after I called Red Lion, not very well explained in the directions. I'm not sure the regulator was properly set. The pump. Wouldn't stop running until I readjusted. It is powerful and quiet.
Craig Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Glenn S.
Fallbrook, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/30/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Good
I have found the pump to be unreliable.
Glenn Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Glenn,
I'm sorry to hear of the continued issues that you have been having with the Red Lion pump. As this is your 3rd pump, I would suggest that you call Red Lion tech support to get assistance on the sizing and application to insure that the pump is sized and installed correctly as this is the most common reasons for this type of issue. They can be reached at 888-956-0000. IF they deem the pump as defective, please let us know and we'll initiate the warranty process for you one last time. As this was your 3rd pump, we would issue you a refund and you can then look at another option.
If you have any other questions, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert

Water Pumps Direct
969 Veterans Pkwy Unit C
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
PowerEquipmentDirect.com
more
Was this review helpful?
23
Keith B.
Buna, TX
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Great Pressure But Didn't
Installed this pump and had a lot of trouble keeping fittings from leaking on the intake and output ports. After 15 months of use on a house pressure tank this pump seized and failed. Not impressed.
Keith Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Keith,
I would suggest contacting Red Lion directly @ 1-800-667-1457. Depending on when your pump was purchased, it may still be under warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
13
Philip R.
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/22/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Made Pump, But...
Powerful pump, makes more pressure and faster than my old 1/2 horse pump. Had it working for a couple days and suddenly quit. What I found was this. At the control there are 4 wires. The two outer wires are where the installer connects power leads. The two inner wires are already connected with spades that are screwed down tight, but the push on connectors apparently not tight enough, because there was arcing which caused enough heat to warp the plastic support until it failed to function... more
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Loose Wiring Must Be Fixed
Philip Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Philip,
Thank you for the feedback. We'll definitely pass this on to Red Lion.
more
Was this review helpful?
03
Steve H.
Dandridge, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/7/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Heavy Duty Pump
Replaced a 25+ year old red jacket pump 2 and a half years ago with a big box store pump. I've replaced that pump 3 times in that 30 months. Have researched various pumps and this one has the best reviews. Heavy casting and anchor plate. Hoping for a long pump life.
Steve Recommends This Red Lion Product
Steve's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
James B.
Watsonville, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/12/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Gets It Done
Pump was delivered on time. It is a replacement for a Sears jet pump that was no longer available. I use this pump to supply water to the house from the main well holding tank. It's 200 hundred feet away, 20 foot rise. Works perfect. Easy to install, well made and quiet. Very happy with it. Now we'll see how long it will last.
James Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
411
Ruben R.
New York, NY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/17/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump!!!
This is the third pump in just a few years, other pumps we're bought from a home improvement store! This product from your company has very sting and durable parts made from metal, not cheap plastic! Pump is working Great, Thanks , wish I bought from you the first time.
Ruben Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
210
Steven W.
Wellton, AZ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceptional Pump
I use this pump to water plants and trees on my property. The pump has no problem staying up with the system. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I would and have recommended this pump to people. The pump is well built, quiet and easy to install. Excellent pump and well priced.
Steven Recommends This Red Lion Product
Steven's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent company to work with, excellent customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
110
Bobby C.
New Bern, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/11/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good.
I purchased this pump based on my previous experiences with well pumps, pool pumps, and sprinkler pumps. Using it on an old shallow well on my property in rural North Carolina, mainly for watering a garden and washing cars. I wasn't even sure if the well was still good, but I was pleasantly surprised when after priming the pump several times per the instructions, water gushed out. The pump comes set for 220V, so I had to change the setting for 120V, which was not clearly explained in the... more
Bobby Recommends This Red Lion Product
Bobby's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"So far, a good experience. Shipping was very fast and free!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
010
Gary
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/31/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful!
I bought this to run my sprinkler system, replacing a big-box store pump that had failed. That one was also rated at 1 Hp and would just "keep up", staying at 50 psi while the sprinklers were on. This Red Lion pump is more powerful but quieter, not just keeping up the pressure but increasing it enough to hit the pressure switch's off limit. My system uses a lot of water and this pump runs it and has power for more!

Even the packaging is superior. The pump comes bolted to a plywood... more
Gary Recommends This Red Lion Product
Gary's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was in stock and shipped the same day I ordered it. Not sure if it was my luck or what, but the free shipping had it at my house two days(!) after ordering. Ordered Monday and bolted it in on Wednesday."
 more
Was this review helpful?
111
Douglas M.
San Carlos, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With My Replacement Pump
Seem to have to replace our shallow well pump ever 7 to 8 years. The pump system this 1 HP Red Lyon pump replaced was only 3/4 HP and did not provide enough pressure of our sprinkler system. I had a used 1/2 HP pump that I installed to boost pressure. When both finally failed I questioned if a 1HP pump would proved what was needed. I'm happy to say it is more than enough, in fact had to cut back several sections due over watering area. Good pump!
Douglas Recommends This Red Lion Product
Douglas's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pump arrive 3 day early allowing the job to be completed 3 days earlier than planned."
 more
Was this review helpful?
010
Frank G.
Fort Pierce, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
It has been in use for about a 6 weeks without a problem. I'm using it for lawn and pressure washing, filling pool
wherever water is needed. It's pumping from a 70 ft well and a horizontal run of 45 ft with strato flow check valve 3 ft from pump. I have not checked gpm, but it does run 5 pop up rain bird type sprinklers.
Frank Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
010
Patricia B.
Perry, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/15/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Red Lion Pump
I ordered this pump on June 3 2015 and hooked it up, it was not a problem to connect it and we used it for about 6 months when it started to sound funny. We took it in to have it seen about and the man told us he didn't know how to fix it because of the way it was made.

We than call PED and told them of our problem they gave us a number to call to talk with the makers about it. We call the makers and they told us to call PED back and give them a number that he gave us and that they would... more
Cons: Durability
Patricia Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
010
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials