Free Shipping On Water Pumps (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Water Pumps Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Honda WB20XT3A water pump accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda WB20 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (12)
I'd Buy It Again (12)
High Quality (9)
Reliable (8)
Price (6)
Cons
Unreliable (2)
Difficult To Use (1)
None (1)
Unknown Taiwan Longevity (1)
Fuel capacity (1)
97% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
32 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Water Pump Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1553 Helpful Votes
Water Pumps Direct Recommended

You can NEVER say that you have never heard of Honda! Just like their cars and other equipment that they produce, this pump is made with the same quality and reliability in mind.

With a powerful commercial grade 118cc Honda OHV GX120 4-Cycle Engine, this pump will handle those small to medium jobs with ease. Combined with Honda Oil Alert« Warning System that alerts you or shuts engine down if oil reaches an unsafe level, an improved 4-vane impeller/volute design that provides enhanced... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
224
Bert P.
Jackson, WY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/1/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Good As Expected
My old one (WB20X) lasted 35 years and always ran flawlessly. This one will surely outlast me!!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Quiet
Bert Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Gregg
Glenwood Springs, CO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/8/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Believe Specs
This pump is not as advertised. It could not even pump up 5 feet from the pond to the pump and the outlet was even with the pump.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Gregg,
Per our phone conversation, please contact one of the following service centers in your area and let me know if you have any other problems. Again, my sincere apologies for any inconvenience.

Integra Motorsports
2802 Grand Ave
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4428
(970)328-7133

Ais Industrial & Construction Supply
2107 N Horseshoe Trl
Silt, CO 81652-9837
(970)876-0703

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert

Water Pumps Direct
969 Veterans Pkwy Unit C
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
PowerEquipmentDirect.com
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gregg,
Reads like Jim has done what I'd recommend, get a servicing Honda pump dealer to examine and evaluate the pump and find the actual problem. This pump will easily pump 5 feet if properly running and configured with the correct fittings, prime chamber filled, etc. If, for whatever reason, you continue to have problems after a Honda dealer has had a look, don't hesistate to give Honda Customer Relations a call: 770-497-6400. -Robert@Honda
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael B.
Fredericskburg, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/2/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Beast!
Starts perfect. I am pulling water, using a 50' section of hose, from the river to the top of the bank. The vertical rise is about 12-13'. The first time I used it, it took about 30-45 sec to prime, but since then, I keep the suction hose primed (foot valve), and it starts pumping immediately now. I am discharging with about a 10' total vertical rise from pump output to discharge point at 200'. All 2" (suction/discharge).

The unit will knock you over at full throttle holding onto... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Primer and Drain Plugs are made of cheap plastic
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Clifford A.
Coshocton, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/22/17
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
This is an awesome pump. This is my third pump and first Honda pump. The other two pumps, I had to pull on the starter rope until my arm was going to fall off. This pump takes about a half pull. It costs more money but worth not being frustrated to start it. I have a fish farm and moving water is important.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Clifford Recommends This Honda Product
Clifford's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Water Pumps Direct had the best price and fastest shipping for me. Great deal."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles R.
Severn, MD
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/7/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Small Pump And Motor Combo
Great pump. We used it to pump storm water out of a pond. It performed better than expected.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality, Price
Cons: None found
Charles Recommends This Honda Product
Charles's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome pump. Arrived on time. Worked immediately out of the box. Couldn't be happier."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ken J.
Templeton, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/12/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Honda, Not Much To Add To That!
It was exactly what I needed.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable, Durable
Cons: could have some info included that datailed the thread sizes .
Ken Recommends This Honda Product
Ken's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to buy!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael K.
Italy, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/28/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far Great. Ask Me Again A Year From Now!!!!!
Quiet I love it.
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ed B.
Salida, CO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/23/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Flawless Performance.
Totally dependable, easy to maintain, durable, well designed.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Ed Recommends This Honda Product
Ed's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems at all."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas H.
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
This is a high quality pump. It starts easily and runs/pumps well. The only change I would make would be to double the fuel tank capacity.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable, Durable
Cons: Fuel capacity
Thomas Recommends This Honda Product
Thomas's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy website to buy from with a good assortment of products. They also list factory manuals on the site which I always refer to before purchasing. Adding in fast, free shipping is a huge bonus. I even purchased a Generac 25kW Generac genset from their sister website and had it at my warehouse in 4 days!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald O.
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/4/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Little Unit
Gassed it, oiled it, started first yank. Have yet to pull or push water with it, but I'm confident it will do the job.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Light Weight
Donald Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John P.
Hamond, IN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/7/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Honda Pump - Seems Great
I am a first time Honda Pump owner. I use this pump to pump out graves at a cemetery after the vault has been set and casket lowered, but prior to back filling the hole(we have a very high water table and I use a pump about 40-50% of the time). I needed something that would be nearly perfectly reliable since I may need this in an emergency situation, therefore I purchased a Honda though many other pumps had similar specs at 1/3 or 1/2 the cost.

I have not been disappointed. The Honda... more
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Quiet, Light Weight
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marc C.
Searsmont, ME
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/21/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda!!!
Not made in Japan but absolute Honda quality, engine is unbeatable. It will move an enormous amount of water and it will run all day, with a few top offs. I use this for irrigation and it will feed four garden hoses off a manifold at max capacity and a fifth valve wide open just for relief. Not good for pumping at pressure over distance, I can water with 5 lines at 40 feet away but not 2 lines at 80 feet (estimate). I also thought that the price was a bargain for a Honda. I would absolutely... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, Reliable
Marc Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas D.
Loyalton, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/28/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Thanks so much for such a great product at a reasonable price.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, High Quality
Thomas Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
188
Francis R.
Chelmsford,, MA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/21/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Wieight And Dependable
I always have 3 each 5 HP water pumps on my point well installation trailer. I bought a couple of cheaper foreign models but you get what you pay for. I don't think that you can beat a Honda engine on a gas pump.

I love that it's light weight compared to my 10-year-old 5 HP Honda pump, which stills runs well but is not a one man lift.
Francis Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
70
William W.
Covington, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
For Starters, It Starts . . . .
I use this pump intermittently. A week or two might go by between uses. Regardless, the Honda engine starts up on the first pull. An additional benefit is that the recoil starter doesn't require much of a pull.

The pump works as advertised.

Two minor suggestions for improvement. The packaging is a little skimpy for the weight of the unit. The carton holding the pump was damaged which allowed some abrasion to the tubing of the cage around the pump.

Secondly, the manual that came... more
William Recommends This Honda Product
William's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I mistakenly ordered an incorrect pump and I discovered my mistake when it arrived. I contacted the customer service department and they were very helpful and friendly in arranging for the return of the pump I ordered incorrectly. I re-ordered the correct pump and I have been pleased with it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
David M.
Minatare, NE
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/22/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Started easy the first time. Strong pump that is simple to operate. Love Honda products! Will always buy Honda when I have the option.
David Recommends This Honda Product
David's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped quickly without any issues. Thanks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
83
Don C.
Alice, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/18/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Unit!
It's simple, starts easy, pumps a lot of water fast.
Don Recommends This Honda Product
Don's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They shipped when they said they would."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
John R.
Henderson, CO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick
Came in quick with nice packaging. Pulled it out of the box, added oil and gas and put it to work.
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Ronald L.
Chadds Ford, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/25/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Perfectly And Pumps Water Better Than Expected
Quick shipping, great pump, nothing critical to say and great product.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Ronald Recommends This Honda Product
Ronald's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Absolutely no room for any complaints."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Anthony P.
Chicopee, MA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/12/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Light Little Powerhouse
I use this pump daily to drain pools. Starts on 1st pull everytime. It's so worth the money . It's not the same as the cheap box store pumps for 200.00. Spend the extra couple hundred it outlast the other pumps by far. Been using Honda pumps for 11 years just bought this one other one is 11 years old. As my other Honda is still going!!! It's a back up now! You'll be happy with this one the rubber isolation on motor helps a bunch. Great design Honda!!!!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store
Anthony Recommends This Honda Product
Anthony's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ryan L.
Boulder, CO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Pump Worked Great
I used it to irrigate a little over an acre using spray stakes. I honestly didn't have a single problem with it other than the fact that it wasn't shipped with oil in it.
Ryan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
James E.
Trenton, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/7/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waterpump
This water pump works wonderful. I have 4 inch Honda pumps that works great too but takes a little time to get prime. This 2 inch work so much faster and is lightweight. When working in a water break hole this pump does a great job. It keeps up with most minor water breaks. Doing the line of work I do, I would highly recommend this pump.
James Recommends This Honda Product
James's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy purchase and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Ron T.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/26/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Really Bad
I purchased this pump to fill a small waterfowl pond from a sand point well. The capacity with an aged Honda pump of the well company had 40-50 gal/min.

My new Honda pump was hooked up and half of the time pulled water after running for 2 1/2 minutes, and the other half was a dud - nothing.

The hookup, hoses, etc. were identical, but it's almost as if it wasn't intended to work. After 7-10 minutes I quit so as to not mess up the pump.

It was suggested that I keep filling the small fitting... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Store
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Ron Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John B.
Dewitt, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/7/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sweet Little Pump
Was in the process of installing some water lines when several days of heavy rain occurred and Filled my excavations. Did not own a pump so started looking online for a source and ran into Water Pumps Direct. Excellent service, FedEx delivery with in 48 hours, competitive pricing, and no sales tax.

Upon receipt added gasoline and engine oil and hooked up suction and discharge lines, primed, and one pull of the starter and off she went. At over 160 GPM the excavations were drained in minutes.... more
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe H.
Clovis, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/5/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Had a pump from Harbor Freight. It went out. I wanted something lighter. The Honda was a perfect choice. No more problems and it's easy to operate.
Joe Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark W.
Newnan, GA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Pump
The Honda WB20XT3A water pump arrived on time and in good condition. I added some 10W-30 oil as instructed and filled the fuel tank with non-ethanol gas. I am using a 2" suction hose (20 ft length) and added a few PVC fittings on the discharge side to reduce down to my existing 1.5" hoses. The pump started on the first pull and moves a lot of water quickly! I have a large garden beside my pond and this should do a great job watering during our dry summer months in Georgia, Seems to be... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Mark Recommends This Honda Product
Mark's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very positive experience. Good price and easy transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ryan
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/26/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pumps Water Like A Water Pump Should
Put oil in the engine and gas in fuel tank and a half gallon of water in the pump through the black screw plug. Pulled it twice and started. Ran for a minute or less and got a prime. Pumped my 150 gallon garden water buffalo full in about a minute. I'd buy it again but I was surprised that it was made in Taiwan.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Unknown Taiwan Longevity
Ryan Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward M.
Yuma, AZ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
Bought pump about a month ago. Works great. 20 ft suction hose is to long. Won't suck. That's the only problem I had with it.
Edward Recommends This Honda Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Edward,
Using the shortest hose length on the suction side of the pump will optimize the output of the the pump. The 20' long hose can be cut down to a length that is optimal for your application. In fact, with a few extra hose clamps or fittings, you can easily make a long & short suction hose.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Billy M.
Stockton, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Unit
I used this unit to pump out my swimming pool as I needed to do some repairs on the bottom drain. This pump was every bit and more then what I expected. Priming was very easy and the value of water pumped out was more then I needed !!!!!!!!
Billy Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill B.
Warwick, RI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/18/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Quality Control
The O-ring for the pump housing leaked.
Bill Recommends This Honda Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
Sorry to hear about the bad seal. As with anything mechanical, these things happen. Please be assured Honda stands behind their products by offering a 3-Year Warranty of this pump. For your closest service center, Honda can be reached directly @ (770) 497-6400
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Debra R.
Tallassee, AL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/24/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump Used For Gold Dredge
We bought this pump to use with out 2" dredge. We have only used a few times but it works great! I would definitely recommend this product.
Debra Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials