Free Shipping On Water Pumps (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Water Pumps Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Generac 6917 water pump accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$197.10
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$239.00
(as of 11:47 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Generac 6917 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (5)
Easy To Use (5)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Durable (2)
Price (2)
Cons
Durability (2)
Connections are cheap (1)
Plasti (1)
plastic fittings. (1)
Seized engine (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Water Pump Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1384 Helpful Votes
Water Pumps Direct Recommended

If you're looking for an economical and portable water pump for home or work this pump is for you. Weighing just over 16 pounds and moving up to 30GPM, this water pump is ideal for emptying pools, flooded basements, and water-logged job sites. Portable, powerful, and affordable...what else could you want in a water pump? PLUS, it includes a 10-Foot Suction Hose, a 25-Foot Discharge Hose and one Suction Strainer. Did I mention that it's made by Generac, the very same reputable manufacturer of... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
153
Ray J.
Tryon, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/20/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I couldn't ask for any better, three day, shipping cranked right up. I'm pumping app. 240 feet, 75 feet is up an incline of app. 45 degree angle and I get 8 gallon a minute through 3/4 line. Very pleased, even the oil was included.
Pros: Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Features
Cons: NONE
Ray Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Troy W.
Sacramento, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/11/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Stay Away
I ordered this pump on 2/11/17, it arrived on 2/20/17. It was well packaged and showed no signs of damage. Filled with oil and gas, assembled suction hose, and set aside until 3/18/17. We have a small (125 gallon) fish and turtle pond that we drain and clean twice a year. This pump seemed like a simpler solution than the electric one I had been using. The pump fired up on the second pull and was easy enough to prime, however the suction hose does not fit the pump union or foot valve very well.... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Seized engine
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Troy,
We are very sorry about the issues you experienced with you pump. Please be aware that we've never had any serious issues with this pump. We have reached out to Generac on your behalf and they have notified us that they will be replacing the pump for your. If they have not contacted you yet, they will be contacting you shortly. Power Equipment Direct appreciates your business and we hope you'd consider us for other power equipment needs.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
David B.
Maryville, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/13/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Pumps Great, Hose Connections Are Bad
Starts, runs and pumps great! Hose connections hose clamps and plastic fittings are junk! Go to hardware store and buy real connections and save yourself time, aggravation and possibly more problems.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use
Cons: Durability, Connections are cheap
David Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lewis K.
Gore Springs, MS
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Seems To Do Job Of Watering A Small Area
Received as expected in good working order. The pump does my job as needed. It takes a few pulls to get started.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Price
Lewis Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian B.
Middlefield, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/10/17
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pretty Good Little Pump
Simple instructions and easy set up. Runs great and fills up my portable 225 gallon hot tub with ease. Down sides- plastic fittings but those can be swapped out easily. The hoses have a kink tendency for a while but leaving them hanging fixes that.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Durability, plastic fittings.
Brian Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lester B.
Murphy, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/8/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Small Water Pump
I am pleased with this pump. Great value for the cost.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Lester Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Grant D.
Olivebridge, NY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/5/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Generac Small Pump
I wasn't sure about the 4 stroke engine. However it has far surpassed my expectations. I am presently pumping maple sap with it. Easiest priming pump there is and very easy to drain
Pros: Durable, Features, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: Plasti
Grant Recommends This Generac Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials