Search
Priority Shipments @ Water Pumps Direct View All In-Stock Pumps View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Wayne PC4K Electric Transfer Water Pump Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
Wayne PC4K Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Steve
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/22/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Works Ok
The pump works OK if you're not trying to lift water over 6 ft. Anything over that and the flow rate is very slow. You need to use 3/4 in. hose for input and output as anything less reduces flow.

You also have to be careful when leaving water in the pump since it will rust. For the price of this pump it should be stainless steel.
Was this review helpful?
110
Eugene Laird
Spring Valley, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/28/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought It To Pump Residue Water From Pool
No problems until purchasing an input hose. Read that I needed a reinforced hose but selected a pretty stiff vinyl hose, but it collapsed after about two minutes. Next bought a double reinforce hose and it went for over five minutes before it collapsed.

Just ordered on the web a POLY WIRE Vacuum/Pressure reinforced hose with a vacuum rating of 29.9" Hg.I'm confident this hose can handle this feisty pump.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Eugene Recommends This Wayne Product
Eugene's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Wasn't aware that was a separate place. My experience (so far) is in the review."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Terry
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/10/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
The pump works great. I began by priming as your video instructed. Later I found that as long as the water supply side (a 50 gallon water tank) was higher than the pump, it seems to be virtually self-priming.

I use it to transfer 40 gallons of water from my pickup to my camper, located in the mountains of New Mexico. No more lifting 50 pound, 6 gallon water jugs.

Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
40
George T.
Westminster, CO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/7/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Will Last For Years
I purchased the Wayne Transfer Pump to dewater a septic tank. The transfer pump is cast iron and heavy, which I like. The transfer pumps appears to be well made and sturdy. I have used it twice already and it works well.

The filter adapter was inadequate, though. It could not be attached to the garden hose (male end) without an adapter fitting. I opted for a modified filter screen. I purchased a nozzle used for soaking, and looks like a bulb, which attaches on the end of the hose (male... more
Was this review helpful?
30
David
Houston, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/27/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For My Needs
Needed this pump for water transfer (500 gallons plus). Was perfect for my needs. Has a nice case to store until needed.
Would do business with them again if needed.
Was this review helpful?
41
Robert Entrikin
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/31/10
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump For My Pool Slide
This pump works really well- I have an 8 ft tall water slide that's tapped for water and used just a hose before.

I did research and purchased this pump.I PVC piped it to the pool and the slide. It gets pretty hot here in Vegas but this pump does its job well.

My slide has a flow that doesn't stop. I recommend it to anyone looking for a good water transfer pump.
Was this review helpful?
31
Deborah F.
Odessa, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/31/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wayne Pc4k
This has exceeded our expectations!
Deborah Recommends This Wayne Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard
Galesburg, IL
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
A Waste Of Money
Like Throwing Your Money Away. Here Is Your Chance, Totally Broke After a Few Hours Use. Wayne =Pain Wayne Knows They Made a Poor Product, and Are Trying to Get Rid of It. Come On Wayne Stop .
Was this review helpful?
24
Justin
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/6/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Piece Of Crap
Lasted one day. Don't waste your money.
Was this review helpful?
28
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials