Search
Priority Shipments @ Water Pumps Direct View All In-Stock Pumps View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Tsurumi Pump HSZ2.4S-62 Electric Trash Water Pump Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$305.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$305.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Tsurumi Pump HSZ2.4S-62 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Fast (3)
Durable (2)
Quiet (2)
Also Quiet Fast High Qua... (1)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Durability (1)
82% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
David R.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/15/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
We have been through about 5 pumps now. Finally, came across this one on the web. Works great and pumps a lot of water. The float has to go higher than we would like to activate it. But, once on, it really moves a lot of water.
David Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
David's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Large selection of pumps for all kinds of needs. Never knew there were so many different kinds of pumps. Web site was easy to use. Shipping was fairly quick. Prices are what you would expect to pay for a higher quality product. If you are a professional, you know quality is everything."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Patrick B.
Cumming, GA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Float Switch Not Working
Great pump, but float switch isn't working this AM. Maybe because it is too cold?
Patrick Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Patrick,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems you are having with your Tsurumi pump. If you could please tell me where the pump is located, the dimensions (width & depth) of the basin, the discharge hose/pipe diameter and the total head lift and pumping distance of your discharge, I'll be happy to assist you with getting this issue resolved.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Patrick,
If you'd like to contact our office direct for technical assistance we would welcome the opportunity to help resolve your problem. Our applications engineer on staff is Mike Klimes. Mike can be reached at 888-878-7864.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Rudor T.
West Orange, NJ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/26/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Motor Died After 2 Years And 4 Weeks
Pump used to drain a drain basin. Runs only after rain storm. Performed very well, meeting pressure and volume specs.
Float switch is primitive and has a tendency to get mired in debris because its float direction is not predictable. Technically I am out of warranty but considering how little the pump had to work over the 2 years, I would like to see the warranty extended for me.
Rudor Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Rudor,
While these pump are designed to pass solids in the water being pumped, debris can still be an issue. Most likely the motor burned out because the float got hung up on debris, which caused the motor to keep running. This is not covered under warranty because while this pump is designed to run automatically, it still needs to be monitored to prevent a run-dry situation.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Craig M.
Plain City, UT
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/11/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Pump
After burning out several other sum pumps I realized they were not rated for continuous duty. They would stop during a long storm. This one continues to run after several years of use unlike the others.
Craig Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mary D.
Eden Prairie, MN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Is All That Is Promised
We use this pump to empty rain-water retain/reuse tanks for maintenance
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Reliable, High Quality
Mary Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Mary's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"First class service, products, support and follow-up"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Richmond, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/18/13
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Both Good Products
Got to put both pump and hose to use for the first time last week. They worked as advertised. Living in south Texas, I have to deal with hard rains and a backyard that floods. I knew the pump was powerful, but didn't realize just how quiet it is. I can run it at night and not worry about disturbing my neighbors. One thing you need to be aware of. The float switch swings out and not up. This means you need a larger catch basin so the switch doesn't get hung up when floating up or dropping... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Sr. Gabriela H.
Flemington, NJ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/4/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cleaning Up A Large Pond
I needed this unit to pump water out of a sludgy, mucky pond, and it did this dirty job much faster than I would have imagined possible. Handled very thick, mucky water with no problem, and I was pleased to see it was completely submersible, so I was able to clean out nearly all of the dirty water. This was just the unit I needed for the job!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Also Quiet Fast High Quality And I'd Buy It Again
Sr. Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Sr. Would Recommend Water Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"VERY pleased with extremely fast shipping and high quality of products. Also had to contact customer service and received an immediate, clear and concise reply that helped me understand how to use the item properly. Total satisfaction with this website. Would buy again from this website without hesitation."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Michael M.
Richmond, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/18/13
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
I ordered the pump and 50' hose, but found out I needed another 50'. I've used both twice, and have done great each time. I knew the power would be good, but I wasn't prepared for how quiet the motor is. One point, make sure you leave plenty of room for the float. It swings out and up. Not straight up.
Was this review helpful?
30
Len
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/1/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!!!
Used two of the pumps as yard de-watering sump pumps, easy install high quality. We have been using a third one for 3 years with no problems. Quiet dependable bottom line. Our location is in Florida and we get serious heavy rain.
Was this review helpful?
30
Cheryl H.
Plymouth, ME
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Pump Great Switch Fail
I bought this under a year ago and it worked great until the switch started failing. For the money I paid I am not happy and would not recommend this model with the float switch.

It worked for about 6 months and started failing intermittently, going on and off at will, water or no water. I hope it's only the switch but it has run on its own dry until hot until I caught it. It was really good but expensive for six months use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Durability
Cheryl Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Cheryl,
I'm sorry to hear about the issues you have been experiencing with your Tsurumi trash pump. While I would rate these pumps as some of the premier pumps on the market, there is always the possibility of a switch or other problem that could arise, weather it's due to an actual defect or the application or setup that is being utilized. Please call Tsurumi tech support at 888-878-7864 as will be happy to help troubleshoot and handle any possible warranty.
If you should have any problem or additional questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 - Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Cheryl,
Hi Cheryl,

I was recently made aware of an issue that you had with the float system on Tsurumi pump model HSZ2.4S. As this dates from last October I hope that this has been rectified. Please email me or call me at 888-878-7864 ext.114 if it has not.
Thank you,
Mike Grant
Tsurumi Pump
more
Was this review helpful?
21
David S.
Oakland, NJ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/1/14
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Pump Is A Beast
So far, this pump is a beast. It lowered my pools water level in surprising time. It feels very well made and only time will tell the whole story. So far, sooo good! The transaction with Water Pumps Direct was seamless.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
David Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Andrew P.
Salt Lake City, UT
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/22/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Given I have only owned this pump for a few months it has done its job.
Cons: Heavy
Andrew Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dj
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Have been using this pump since the day i received it and it "just keeps going", it just continues to move water, If you need a great utility pump this is the one, great product good price.
Was this review helpful?
21
Gary L.
Phoenix, AZ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/15/15
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Trash Pump
Very good pump. Only thing that I do not like is that the bolts & nuts are not stainless and after one use they are all rusty. Not good.
Gary Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gary,
Hello Gary,

I wanted to let you know that beginning with our March production we will be going to stainless steel bolts and fasteners on our HS series pumps. We recognize that this has been an issue with certain applications. Sorry for any inconvenience caused to you.

Sincerely,
Mike Grant
Product Manager
Tsurumi Pump
888-878-7864 ext.114
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Matt R.
North Charleston, SC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/20/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Works Great
Pump works great. Moves a large volume of water very quickly!
Matt Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials