Search
< Back to Product

Tsurumi Pump HS2.4S-62 Electric Trash Water Pump Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$273.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$273.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Tsurumi Pump HS2.4S-62 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Price (5)
Easy To Use (4)
Durable (3)
Quiet (3)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Cons
Heavy (1)
A Straight Output Would ... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
32 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Water Pump Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1267 Helpful Votes
Water Pumps Direct Recommended

Tsurumi pumps are pretty awesome. They have many exclusive and top of the line features.

One of the best features for this submersible trash pump is the strongest seal in the industry. This pump also has an oil lifter to keep the top face of the seal lubricated. This feature is exclusive to Tsurumi and provides a better pump life.

This pump comes with all copper windings and permanent magnet motor. These features provide maximum potential life for the pump and reduced electric... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
3413
Roque M.
Dearborn, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Could Not Have Done Without It
Pump worked great for keeping a hole dry while I dug out a new sump basin. The 45deg output was a little inconvenient for dropping it down such a narrow hole but I corrected that with a 45 going the other way. Was digging through sandy soil and the walls kept caving in due to the amount of ground water coming in. This pump kept it dry enough to go down 3.5 feet. There was a time I used a garden hose and nozzle to excavate and have the unit pump out the slurry. Worked ok until I stopped the... more
View Image
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: A Straight Output Would Have Been Better For My Application
Roque Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
67
David M.
Concord, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/22/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hurricane Matthew
As a builder, building one of the few full, non-daylight basements in the Charlotte area, I knew from past experience in New England, I would have water in this basement hole before we got the roof on the building. Little did I know the first test would be Hurricane Matthew, which dumped significant rain on us. Even though our area escaped a direct hit, by morning, I had more than a foot of water in the basement hole. I unboxed the pump and hose, place the pump in the water and plugged it in.... more
David Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Joseph V.
Scottsdale, AZ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
It came as promised. It was easy to install, and I had to take it out of the sump several times for unrelated reasons. Pumps great. I am very impressed with the pumping gpm to weight ratio. Used submersibles before and they are HEAVY!
Joseph Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Joseph's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is nice would definitely buy another."
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
Justin H.
Hustontown, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/24/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tsurumi Pumps
We use these pumps for construction purposes and they always seem to work great. Ships and arrives on time. No Problems
Justin Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Charlie D.
South Bend, IN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Little Workhorse
We are using it to pump out ground water that gathers in a loading dock. It performs very well.
Charlie Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
03
City Of Ash Flat
Ash Flat, AR
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Thick!
I bought two of these pumps to pump out a wastewater clarifiers that had broken. The clarifier had 2 feet of sludge in the bottom of the tank. I received the pumps and Immediately rigged them up and put them to work. Boy Howdy! They pumped water, sludge and anything else in the way. I had the intake screen plug with debris once. Cleared it and off it went to pumping! Great buy! Tracy - City of Ash Flat Wastewater Dept.
City Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Joseph M.
Blue Ridge, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/13/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Pump
I used the pump to partially drain an above ground pool. It will definitely move some water in a hurry. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that if the hose has to curve at all, like trying to go over the pool wall, it can really restrict the flow. I had to try and position the hose in a way to minimize these restrictions. All in all, it worked great and did the job quickly.
Joseph Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Samuel K.
Cleveland, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Works & It Works Well
Needed to pump water from a nearby creek into my 1/2 acre pond. I ran it for 10 days straight and never had a problem. The pump continually pumped water with no issues and pumped more than I expected since there was about a 10 foot lift. This sucker can really move water.
Samuel Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Richard M.
White Plains, GA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/19/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
Bought pump to get low level water out of a pond we are trying to drain. Worked well. Top discharge would be a plus to this pump, but it is a good strong pump. No complaints.
Richard Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Richard's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good service, shipped when said."
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
Richard M.
White Plains, GA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/19/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump
I have been using this pump in a french drain in my farm pond. It has performed quite well. If you are going to pump out of a silty bottom, it would be best to put some kind of screen or drop it in a bucket with holes as it could possible silt up the pump.

Other that that good pump. One other note, a top discharge port for the hose would be more convenient.
Richard Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Richard's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Water Pumps Direct shipped on time and complete. No issues."
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
Andrew P.
Salt Lake City, UT
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/22/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I am currently using this pump as a sump pump. It has worked great.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Heavy
Andrew Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Scott
Schenectady, NY
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
After Irene
The tons of thick, silty mud and particulate debris left behind in our basement by the flood waters of Irene posed the problem of how to easily get it up and out without back injuries. This pump and 2" wide hose did the job effortlessly. We were pleased with the fast delivery and the helpfulness of customer service.
Was this review helpful?
95
Dave
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/6/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Fast and effective. Using it for in-ground plumbing repairs. Pumps out vaults and muddy holes fast and efficiently. Quiet, good quality construction, durable. Definitely recommend this product.
Dave Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
129
Ernest N.
Dover, FL, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/18/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Master Chiel
I have been using the trash pump to move excessive suspended algae from our koi pond to a temporary filter. It has been running 10-12 hours a day. I would recommend it to my best friend.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Ernest Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
85
Lawrence K.
Blaine, WA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/26/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Tsurumi Hs2.4s-62 - 53 Gpm (2") Submersible Trash Pump
Pump arrived in a timely manner. So far it works great, handles bits of gravel with no problem.

The only complaint is that the shipping packaging was sub standard.
It arrived in a cardboard box with no protection whatsoever???? Just rolling around in the box. Surprisingly the pump arrived undamaged.
Lawrence Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
64
Jim F.
Grayville, IL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/30/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Good As Expected +++++!!!!!
Emptied a 2500 gal water fish pond in 35 min and handled some small rock and silt that we washed into it.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Jim Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Jim Would Recommend Water Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was a great experience. Like usual I have a power washer from PED and an extension hose for it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Ashton
Opelousas, LA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/30/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tsurumi Pump
The pump works perfectly , I am very satisfied with the pump. But I also want to comment on the shipping . I recevied the pump ahead of time and was able to use it on a job right away. I love the way you do business. I would highly recommend WATER PUMP DIRECT . You all just keep doing everthing right. Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful?
31
Randel B.
Platteville, CO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Service, Good Pump
Thanks for the help.
Randel Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
87
Richard W.
Akron, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Pump For Pond Cleaning
This pump is perfect for cleaning Ponds. It sits low enough to suck most water out, filters well enough to get small debris out, and makes it easy to pull larger material off the outer base/grill. Biggest good thing is that it does not overheat when running not submerged in water. This allows for continual drainage and you don't have to worry about killing your pump. Easy to maneuver, no sharp edges endangering liner, awesome performance.
Richard Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
87
Dick H.
Saline, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/2/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Brilliant
Used it to clean the cistern. Pumped out the water (the drain works very slow - didn't realize how much cement dust was getting washed down the drain in previous washings), and the pump did great. Power washed the cistern walls vacuuming up the water periodically in the shop vac, easily half to two thirds of an inch of sand/cement in the bottom of the vac each of the dozens of times, stirred the water put in, then pumped it right out.

At least 50 lbs of cement and sand, hundred plus gallons... more
Dick Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
54
John M.
Wilmington, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/3/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pumps
I have been using the Tsurumi trash pumps for years in the pool business. They are the best and most reliable pumps I have used, and in 30 years I've been through a lot of pumps.

Thanks for a great product.
John Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Russ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/22/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Very Well
used this pump to empty a koi pond and fill it back up after cleaning. 1500 gal
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Russ Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Roy M.
Pioneer, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/23/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Pump I Found For The
I went through pump after pump from Lowes and HD before finding this pump. It's a monster! It pumps from our nearby creek to keep our pond full and so far it's done a great job.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Roy Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Dodd S.
West Allis, WI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/9/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Expected
Great pump, use to pump muck out of lake at pier area, pumps very well with almost anything that is liquid, does plug with leaves. But overall great pump for muck or sludge.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Dodd Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Alan L.
Fergus Falls, MN
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well
The pump has been running steadily for several weeks in our pond. It is the pump for the filtering system. It handles algea and other grit and materials that form in the pond very well. Went through several sump pumps before trying this pump. Very satisfied.
Alan Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew M.
Oldsmar, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Pump That Does The Job
In-ground pool lifted out of the ground. Use pump to empty pool.
Matthew Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Erik J.
Damascus, OR
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Moves A Lot Of Water
We've gone thru too many of the home depot pumps and finally figured out they had these kinds of pumps out there. We use it to get dirty water out of large excavated holes for footings. This is a great pump. I'm going to get another one to have on hand. We also used it to drain our water jet table, which it does fast. Great pump for the money.
Erik Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Joseph G.
Slidell, LA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/13/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product/good Service
Great Product, good service and delivery. All pros no cons. Product used to pump swimming pool.
Joseph Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Philip B.
Charlotte, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/16/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
We live in the country and have our own water well. The pitless adapter started leaking and we had to shut the water off to our home. Local well companies estimated 800-1400 dollars for the repair (UGH!). So I decided to dig the area up around the well myself do to expose the problem. Man what a job! The biggest problem was that the hole kept filling with ground water. I tried to bucket the water out but it became overwhelming. The pump I ordered saved my bacon. It emptied the hole in seconds... more
Philip Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
66
David P.
Larkspur, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/14/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump
It's going to work very well.
David Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
33
David L.
Jeffersonville, IN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/7/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump, Bad Packing
Great for emptying my koi pond for cleaning. Only concern was the way it was shipped. No protection. Loose in a box, which was partially torn open due to the pump being loose. A nearly $300 purchase should be better protected from the rigors of shipping.
David Recommends This Tsurumi Pump Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials