Search
< Back to Product

Red Lion RL12G15-3W2V Electric Deep Well Water Pump Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$579.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$579.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$579.99
(as of 06:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$750.69
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Red Lion RL12G15-3W2V Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Price (7)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Fast (3)
Quiet (2)
Features (1)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Expensive (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
22 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marc K.
Idyllwild, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Had To Replace Pump On A 300+ Ft Well, Does The Job Well
Had to replace an old pump that went bust a few weeks ago. Hardest part was of course extracting the old pump, wiring, and pipe, then putting it back.

This pump was a piece of cake to figure out and install & operate. Good documentation too, which is rare these days.

Well worth the extra $200 for the half horsepower, as it practically gushes when running!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Marc Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Warren W.
Marion, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/27/14
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Too Happy With It
I bought this pump a little over 2 years ago . I knew I need a little extra power due to the head pressure that I have . the pump that I replaced had lasted more than 13 years and it was a 3/4 HP so I assumed that going with a 1.5 HP that it would last longer . I also added a booster pump there in my house to relieve more head pressure . I actually saw a decrease in my well pump amp by adding the booster pump . Shortly after I got it the motor starter ( that is mounted at the well head ) went... more
Warren Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Warren,
I'm sorry to hear of the issues you have been having with your pump and control box. Have you tried calling Red Lion tech support at 888-956-0000 for troubleshooting assistance? It's possible that even though you assumed that a 1-1/2HP pump would take care of your extra power, that you didn't fully match the GPM rating of the pump correctly.

All deep well pumps are rated in HP (1/2HP, 3/4HP, 1HP, 1-1/2HP, 2HP, etc) & GPM (5GPM, 7GPM, 10GPM, 12GPM, 15GMP, 20GPM, 25GPM, etc) and those GPM ratings will vary over the HP ratings.

If you have any other questions, please let me know.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Nathan M.
Oceanside, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/8/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good
So far so good.
Pros: Price, Durable, Quiet, High Quality
Nathan Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard F.
Tonto Basin, AZ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/16/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pumps
This was a new install, but I have replaced a few retail store pumps with red lions in other wells. Every one has been flawless to date, and you cant beat the price.
Richard Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John S.
Spokane VLY, WA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
It's only been in since April but performs great. I have a 400 foot well with 1 1/4 inch up pipe. This pump is giving me 14gpm at 44psi free flow.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
John Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Pamela B.
Shingletown, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/18/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Experience!!
Easy ordering, great shipping with tracking. Couldn't be happier with this new experience &#128515; Pump is working fantastic so far!!
Pamela Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David O.
Silver Springs, NV
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/19/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
We Will See In A Year
When my pump went out it has only been in the ground for 1 year. I payed more for a 1 hp. We will see in a year, well let you know.
David Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert J.
Princeton, KY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/1/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Submersible Pump
Very happy with the service. Very helpful and delivered quickly.
Robert Recommends This Red Lion Product
Robert's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"With the problem we had with our Sears Service Contract, this was such a relief to finally get a pump!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas W.
Dewey, AZ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/17/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion
Good product when I had a problem after 9 months they sent a new pump right away. Got credit for the returned pump in 5 days after they got it back
Thomas Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard B.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/13/15
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Shipping, Powerful Pump
Our pump went out at the property and after looking around I found this place and this pump so after verifying that this was a legitimate operation and reading other reviews we purchased this pump.

Install was same as any other but the pump has a stainless steel protective sleeve to protect the wires on the pump itself and comes with very, very nice heat sink sealer for the wires that are top notch over any we could acquire and after all set up the pump had water to the head in just a few... more
Richard Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
100
David A.
Trego, MT
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Time
The pump has been in the well for only 2 weeks. I also bought a pump saver to shut down the pump when the well gets low. Time will tell how the pump will perform.
Pros: Price, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
David Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Casey S.
Merced, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/16/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value For The Cost
Water Pumps Direct beat Amazons cost by a substantial amount. That was the main reason I bought this pump. For those that don't want to buy a china of foreign made pump product, good luck finding one and be prepared to pay thru the orifice of your choice for it, if you do. I couldn't. This new pump looked just like the one I had in my well since 1986 and worked perfectly, so far. This pump did require a separate #12 Ga ground wire which I just added to my existing three wire cable I already... more
Pros: Price, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Casey Recommends This Red Lion Product
Casey Would Recommend Water Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best prices on the web."
 more
Was this review helpful?
51
Beverly C.
Kennewick, WA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Water
Our pump quit working,. we were out of water for a week. we called several places in our area and even went to Oregon they all wanted well over 1000.00 dollars. which would be hard for us as we are on a fixed income. so I went on the net and found you.

We ordered a pump and control box. We got it in 2 days. Needless to say, we've got water again. thank you for your help. Everyone I talked with at your company was very nice and helpful. Thank you again.
Beverly Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
William B.
Monticello, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/4/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Red Lion Pump
About a month ago my old pump about 11 months old died again it was the third time in three years the pump had died. I went online and found the red line pump.

I purchased it and I had Mills well drilling of Tallahassee come out and install a brand-new well they drilled the well and installed my new red line pump down about 110 feet of course it could have been placed much deeper than that but it only needed to go at hundred and 10 feet and the well was drilled and not banged and every... more
William Recommends This Red Lion Product
William's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The company gave me good service what I was looking to buy my pump. They explained to me the different ranges of the red lion pump and specifications. They were helpful in sending me receipts that I needed after the sale for my warranty and everything else and I am quite satisfied with the company."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Mona F.
Springtown, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/13/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Water Well Pumps
It was just what I needed to get my water back to functioning. Hauling water for a house and farm animals is tough for anyone. Thank You for your prompt delivery and may God bless you all for all you do for others. I am a widow and the well service asked a lot more for the pump. Again Thank you
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again
Mona Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
85
Roland V.
Rosamond, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/6/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Satisfied Customer
The pump has only been installed for a short time and seems to work OK. Not sure what else one can say about something hidden from view. At this point, I am a satisfied customer, but only time can reveal reliability. For this product, this exercise would be meaningful a year or so from now.
Pros: Price
Roland Recommends This Red Lion Product
Roland Would Recommend Water Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The product was delivered promptly as advertised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
John M.
Brewster, NY
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally, Something That's As Good As It Claims To Be !
About six (6) weeks ago I lifted my 20+ year old well pump from its home, 440 feet below the surface, only to find it had corroded to the point of becoming unattached from the piping.

So that's why I had no water!

I attached and wired the new Red Lion pump, then the torque arrestor, and lowered them back down. As the new control box arrived the day before the pump, I had already installed it. All that was left was to reset the circuit breaker.

Before I lowered the pipe onto... more
John Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Karen K.
Milton, WV
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/10/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Restored
Our pump went out. We ordered this and it was delivered quickly. It was easy to install and has been working for about a week. So far, so good.....
Karen Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Wesley W.
Maryville, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/15/14
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Memo Fast Ship
Good Co. to work with be sure to check your pressure ratings and lift to get the proper pressure and volume of water you require. Very helpful to work with.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Fast
Wesley Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Linda M.
Hot Springs, SD
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/1/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump
We will know more when it has been in for a year and is still working.
Linda Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John B.
Crosby, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/10/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump, Great Service
I bought this pump to upgrade my existing aerobic septic pump. Delivered in 2 days and put it in service in a couple of hours. Great service and pump is operating perfectly after setting sprayers within the pump curve. I really like that the pump curves are available online so I could select the right pump and set the sprayers to the correct gpm.
John Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sig T.
Sumas, WA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
We had a 1/2 HP pump and replaced it with this 1-1/2 HP model. Now we can water the grass, do laundry, and take a shower, all at the same time. Life is good!
Sig Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials