Search
Priority Shipments @ Water Pumps Direct View All In-Stock Pumps View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Red Lion RL12G10-3W2V Electric Deep Well Water Pump Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$469.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$469.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$485.62
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$485.62
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Red Lion RL12G10-3W2V Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Price (2)
Durable (2)
Good Instructions (1)
Works Great No Problems (1)
Cons
None (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
21 Reviews  Sort by 
 
William S.
Jemez Springs, NM
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Great
Been using this pump for several years and is working great. Had problems with pressure tank and broke the water line fitting 40 ft above the pump.I think do to much cycling. This replaced a very old Red Lion and also a recommended pump by others I know
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Fast, Reliable
William Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul L.
Tucson, AZ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/12/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Well
This pump was used to replace a like unit that failed after 1 - 1/2 years. This new pump has worked well for 2 months so far and perform very well. The failed unit has been replaced by warranty. Both Pumps Direct and Franklin (the manufacturer) were very good to deal with on the warranty claim.

I would buy this pump again from Water Pumps Direct.
Paul Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian H.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Working Great
It's only been a week,but this new pump is working great with good pressure and volume. I bought it to replace an old unit that had been working for over 33 years. I just hope this one will last a good percentage of that.
Brian Recommends This Red Lion Product
Brian's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I received my order even faster than expected,I placed my order on-line on Thursday afternoon and it was delivered on Saturday"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lori A.
Taft, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Working Like It Should
I would recommend this pump to anyone in need of one. The pump arrived in a timely manner and the price was great also.
Lori Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lawrence K.
Lakevile, MA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Well is 360 feet .Pump is at 250 feet. 1 inch pipe to house. Use a 40-60-pressure switch. Plenty of volume and pressure after I changed out the 30-50 pressure. No surprises with install, I did it myself and saved a lot.
Lawrence Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lee D.
Ashville, AL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/24/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Totally Satisfied With This Pump
After reading many reviews of the Red Lion 1 HP well submersible pump, I ordered the pump to replace an old pump that was no longer dependable. The new pump works perfectly submersed in water more than 200 feet below the surface. I live in a rural area and the plumbers who installed the pump said they install well pumps regularly and this is the best pump they have installed. It actually pumps water much faster than expected and faster than advertised. I am also very satisfied with the... more
Lee Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas W.
Dewey, AZ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/12/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Red Lion
Good pump for the money.
Thomas Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marvin
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/21/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Pump Threads
My initial impression was favorable but then I tried to screw my pipe adapter into the pump and found the threads in the plastic female threads of the pump were distorted or machined wrong making screwing the adapter into the pump a problem. The end result was I was unable to get many threads engaged. I am hoping that enough to hold the pump were engaged. I have bought quite a few products made in China and fit and quality is usually poor.
Was this review helpful?
50
Wendy Y.
Aiken, SC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/20/13
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Outage Resolved...
We were out of water for about a month. We were using the neighbors water spigot to flush, wash dishes, bathe and hand wash clothes. We're not too proud to admit that, and did well considering some people out there can't live without a cell phone let alone survive without electric pumps and such.

Anyway, my husband contacted Water Pumps Direct, and ordered a Deep Well pump and it arrived! We were ecstatic and "pumped" with this arrival. We had a local resident well guy pull the... more
Was this review helpful?
61
Richard S.
Monroe, NY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/27/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Right Out Of The Box
I had a 1 hp pump in my well that lasted 13 years and it finally went. Bought one from Lowe's and it lasted 2 days. I found the Red Lion pump on line from Water Pumps Direct and it works great. 40-60 lbs of pressure and the pump has a 3 year warranty and it comes with the control box.. Lowes was 1 year. I would not but a pump from Lowes or Home Depot again.
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Richard Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Richard J.
Shelbyville, IL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/21/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Irrigation Pump
Using this pump for irrigation. Pushing it up 130 feet through 750 feet of 2-inch sched. 40 and still pushing better than 12 gal./min.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Good Instructions
Richard Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Frank
Placerville, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/1/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I've Got Water!!!
This is the first time I've set a pump. Measured the well to be 255', and set the pump at 220'. Followed the wiring diagram and the piping diagram and to my surprise it worked! Not only that...It works very well! Would like to thank WPD for following up on the shipping damage to the control box ...The replacement arrived in 2 days. Thanks Guys @ WPD...
Was this review helpful?
30
Randall G.
Kingman, AZ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded My Expectations
This was the first time for me installing my own well. Static water is a 115 ft, well depth 203 ft and I set the pump at 150 ft.
So far so good, performance sheet states I should be getting 14 gpm but we are getting 20 gpm. Im running 1.25 schedule 80 pvc and have not completed the installation to all the property outlets. But at this time Im extremely pleased with the performance, time will tell. Also saving a few hundred dollars on a quality pump always helps.
Randall Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
William S.
Boulder City, NV
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/30/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump At Any Price
Installed to replace pump and no problems.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Works Great No Problems
Cons: None
William Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Sandra J.
Coarsegold, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/21/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Red Lion Well Pump
I was hoping to save some money on a new well pump and discovered the Water Pumps Direct website. They
had a toll free number you could call, to answer any questions you might have and were very informative.

After deciding on what size pump I needed I put in my order. The pump I ordered was delivered in the time specified, and was all it was advertised to be. It has been installed for over 2 months and seems to be working fine. Very pleased with the product and price.
Sandra Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike L.
Laytonville, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/6/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Pump For A 200' Well
Had the pump in a few days no problem. Now in a new 200' well & still running it to get the crap out from drilling, has about 3 hours of run time. Little early to give any kind of long term review, but so far, so good.
Mike Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Trulla S.
Ava, MO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/10/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Price
Shipped immediately! Great price and everything worked perfectly. Especially appreciated the price for the quality! 5 stars
Trulla Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marvin H.
Kerman, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Missing Control Box
Received the correct 1hp pump timely. The box had ben opened and re-taped. There was no control box with the pump. Had to return pump and wait for another pump 5-7 days for a replacement. The replacement pump was a 3/4hp. Very upsetting.
Marvin Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Marvin,
Please accept our apologies for the error in shipping you the wrong replacement pump. It appears that you did go ahead and use the 3/4HP pump? If so, please let me know if you have any other problems or concerns.
Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Ted W.
Fort Mohave, AZ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/8/13
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion 1 Hp Deep Well Submersible Pump (3-wire 230v) W/ Control Box Review
Ted Does Not Recommend This Product
Ted's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping. Pump runs good, Would buy from here again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Doug T.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/15/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump
Just got it in the well a week ago so far so good get back to me in a year or 2.
Doug Recommends This Red Lion Product
Doug's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good was fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Terry
Ojai, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/25/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
The pump works great! And, the service and tech support was great!
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials