Search
< Back to Product

Red Lion RL12G10-2W2V Electric Deep Well Water Pump Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$474.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$474.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$474.99
(as of 06:32 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$592.22
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$481.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Red Lion RL12G10-2W2V Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Easy To Store (1)
Price (1)
Cons
None to display.
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jeff B.
Hemet, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/7/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy It
Started first time, every time. This is the pump to have, if it fits your well demands. I personally feel it's bullet proof.
Jeff Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Hampton H.
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Working Like A Champ
I installed it myself with no previous experience and had no problems. So far, so good.
Hampton Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matt H.
Mcminnville, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/22/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
We replaced our older pump with this one and it works great. Easy to install and hook up. Would strongly recommend it.
Matt Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve H.
Franklin, MA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I've only had it a couple of months but it works great..Irrigation system works better than ever.
Steve Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Luke P.
Grain Valley, MO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/13/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Words Wow!
So this was ordered to replace the well pump @ the family lake house. The well depth 310 ft bottom of the well is 325. Used the wire isolator kit offered tested & no fail worked right the first time. The instructions that come with the pump you could know nothing about how a pump goes in & it is correct & clear on every step. Test ran day after install adjusted new presure switch. Awesome presure test . Will put to full use next summer .
Luke Recommends This Red Lion Product
Luke's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Hands down best online company for plumbing supplys! Received pump in two days !"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
William B.
Port Townsend, WA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/9/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Is Installed
Installed pump 7 days ago at 160 feet in new well.

The water cleared up after about 200 gallons pumped out. I used the Red Lion website to pick the correct pump for this depth.
Two wire is easy to connect.

But I didn't get a receipt for the warranty record.
William Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gale B.
Coldwater, MS
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/9/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Price & Stated Gpm Good
I ordered the pump for a spare, let a friend have 1 hp new red devil pump. I have two wells and like to keep a spare. I'm sure the three year warranty won't apply if I don't install it until a later date. Both my wells are working fine right now one or both could go out at any time though. Expect the Red Lion to perform adequately when needed.
Pros: Price, Easy To Store
Gale Recommends This Red Lion Product
Gale Would Recommend Water Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Forrest Patterson
Hartland, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/1/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Well Pump
So far so good.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Forrest Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Wayne Rowley
Auburn, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/10/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lost Sales
The Red Lion pump is working to my satisfaction, however when I read the installation instructions, I should have had the proper control box. I would have purchased the control box from you if someone would have advised me.

The speed at which I received the shipment was excellent, and I commend you. I look forward to dealing with you in the future.
Wayne Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert H.
Newcastle, WY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/27/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Livestock Well In Winter Pasture
Installed pump in a livestock water well connected to a timer. Watering 300 head of cows in a remote area in winter pasture. Trust this pump will last 3 or 4 years.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Ryan F.
Johnstown, NY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/28/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Love it, great pump! Great price, and prompt delivery.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Ryan Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Doc M.
Gillette, WY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/11/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New Pump
This has been a great product and fits the needs we have. We have only had it in the ground for a month or so, but it has never missed a beat. The past pumps we had lasted about 3 to 5 months tops. So we are hoping this one is the right fit.
Was this review helpful?
34
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials