Search
< Back to Product

Red Lion RL12G05-2W2V Electric Deep Well Water Pump Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$396.93
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$397.17
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Red Lion RL12G05-2W2V Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (4)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
High Quality (2)
Quiet (1)
Cons
None (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Peter B.
Offstown, NH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Works Great
The pump arrived about two weeks ago and arrived in only 3 days. The installation was uneventful. Everything we needed was in the box. So far the pump delivers everything we need. We have a lawn irrigation system with 4 heads on each zone, and this pump is more than adequate at keeping up. Of course, here in New Hampshire there is a lot of iron sediment in the water, so the real test will be how long it will hold up under some pretty adverse conditions.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Peter Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald D.
Louisburg, KS
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Warranty Replacement
My Red Lion well pump failed after about a year and a half service. I contacted Water Pumps Direct for a replacement pump. These folks were very pleasant to deal with and replaced the pump in a very timely manner! I am very satisfied with their service.
Gerald Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James L.
Arlington, WA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/19/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1/2 Hp 2-w 230v Deep Well Pump
Been running good for a year with a 80 ft lift lots of volume, it's nice to have good pressure at the top of the house. I like it so well I bought another for a spare. Hooking it up and installing was a nonevent it was so easy. Lots of "How to" from the "site."
James Recommends This Red Lion Product
James's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great responds, very fast order/delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Eric C.
Lisbon, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/20/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion 1/2 Ho
Old pump was failing so I started hitting the box stores and internet. This site was the cheapest by $56.
It is still early to see how the overall durability and quality stands for the pump has only been installed for a month and a half.
Eric Recommends This Red Lion Product
Eric's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pump came in 3 days. Luckily I knew mine was failing so I had time to wait but still arrived a couple days sooner than expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mary B.
Candler, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/8/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Pleased...
We ordered the Red Lion 1/2 HP Deep Well as a replacement when our pump quit working it arrived in a timely manner, the order said it would arrive in 3 days and on the morning of the 3rd day it was delivered.

The pump has been in the well for 2 weeks and so far we are very pleased with the performance.
Mary Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel H.
Hollywood, SC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/9/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Red Lion 1/2 Hp (2-wire 230v)
Received as promised. Easy install. Excellent water pressure at 50 PSI. Low Power Draw. Good Deal.
Daniel Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Algirdas S.
Medina, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/1/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pumps Very Well
Puts out more water than the old pump. More solid. Better check valve. Terrific for the price.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Algirdas Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Lynn C.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/4/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Well Done!
My well pump of 25 years quit, I purchased the Red Lion pump about three weeks ago and received it this past week. I just installed it two days ago and so far I am well pleased with the performance. Installation was simple, the instructions were well written and easy to follow. The installation including the removal of the old pump only took about 3 hours. I hope this pump lasts as long as my first one.
Was this review helpful?
10
Caleb
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/24/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
Saved money. Got the pump in adequate time. It's working great and was easy to install.
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason M.
Leoma, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/2/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Pump
I have only had the pump in a little over a week, But it has been great so for.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Jason Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Douglas Short
Bellbrook, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump
Call and was told which one to order. Got 3 wire needed 2 wire. Cost to return was 25% restocking fee Plus $30 to ship back. Had to reorder right pump. Now I'm stuck with a three wire pump additionally.

The correct pump works great no problems. We shipped immediately from warehouse. Received it the next day which was great.

Should have went to Lowes and purchase one there would not be out $299.
Douglas Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Don M.
Hermitage, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/12/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Fantastic Service!
I received my new pump less than 3 days and on a Saturday to boot! The pump was very easy to hookup. I converted a Jet Pump system over to this submersible. With my well only at 55 feet deep and with water depth of 40 feet, I've gone from a jet pump that ran from 10 to 15 minutes at 3 gpm to this new unit at 16-18 gpm in 1 minute. Fantastic! The power company wont like it, too bad for them! And great technical support after the sale! Was very helpful. Thanks to all at Waterpumpsdirect!
Pros: Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Don Recommends This Red Lion Product
Don's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience! Thanks to all at Waterpumpsdirect!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Timothy S.
Monroe, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/23/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Running Good
I've had no problems as of yet. So far, she's running like a charm.

Thanks
Timothy Recommends This Red Lion Product
Timothy's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Its been real good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Todd S.
Baggs, WY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/8/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Great price, great service, easy to deal with!
Todd Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James C.
Ellsworth, ME
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/3/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump For The Price
Good Pump For the Price; Around Here the Same Pump Would Cost At Least $100.00 More.
Was this review helpful?
11
Eric C.
Lisbon, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/20/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
1/2 Hp 2 Wire Submersible
Ordered pump online , prompt delivery and easy install.... would recommend site to anyone
When pump was working it worked great..great pressure.. expected it to last more than 6 months

pump installed in June and stopped working this morning.. just over 6 months later
Eric Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Eric,
Im sorry to hear of the problem you are experiencing with your pump. In order to get a warranty replacement, please call Little Giant tech support at 888-956-0000 to have them troubleshoot the pump for you. If they verify that the pumps is indeed defective, call or email us and supply the name of the tech you spoke to and the diagnosis (other than just defective). We will then be happy to assist you further.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials