Search
< Back to Product

Red Lion RJS-75 Electric Shallow Well Water Pump Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$288.14
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Red Lion RJS-75 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (5)
High Quality (2)
Price (2)
Durable (1)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Thermal Overloading (1)
Over (1)
Trips (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Enrico C.
Lighthouse Point, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/15/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Was Worth The Wait
Had to wait an extra week for delivery. It came from Oklahoma City and it was ordeedr right before the tornadoes of 2013...

However, they managed to ship the item and the pump is so quiet. That it's hard to hear it when it goes on.
Pros: Quiet, Price
Enrico Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Wally W.
Golden, CO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/24/14
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Shallow Well Pump
My questions were promptly answered by e-mail, I ordered the pump and it was delivered when promised.

The pump arrived in perfect condition and once I assembled all the connections, it took about 1/2 hour to install. It was easy to prime and was pumping water as soon as we turned it on.

Very happy with the service and the product.

Note: the pump comes wired for 220v but the conversion to 120v is easy.
Pros: Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Wally Recommends This Red Lion Product
Wally's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a few questions. I e-mailed to them and I actually got a prompt reply back. I bought the pump, it arrived and we had no problems getting it installed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Enrico C.
Lighthouser Point, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/24/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaced Pump
A had a Red Lion pump, which after a few months the motor seized...Water Pump Direct replaced in a very easy matter.
Pros: Quiet, Fast
Enrico Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
72
Rick B.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/1/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Shallow Well Jet Pump Application Problem
I purchased the Red Lion swallow well jet pump (3/4 HP) to transfer rainwater from collection tanks near my house, thru 60 ft of 1-1/4" pipe, to a 500 gal. water tower in the back yard. The total pump head was no more than 15 ft. from the inlet of the pump to the high point on the tower. The pump runs hot, and shuts down on thermal overload after only a few minutes of operation. I requested technical information on the pump, but the choice of pump must have been incorrect. Tech... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions, Trips, Over, Thermal Overloading
Rick Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Rick,
Rick,
That pump seems fine for your application. You can reach Red Lion @ (888) 956-0000 for tech support. You may want to try adding a inline check valve when you're pumping vertically like that. As for the thermal overload, if it's 90 degrees or warmer outside, and the pump is exposed to the sun. It can heat up the pump extremely fast.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Lee P.
Attleboro, MA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/4/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I needed a pump in a hurry so I picked on up at HD that lasted about a half hour, so I returned it the next day. Went online and purchased this pump from WPD and got 4X the pump for less money. Very pleased with this pump.
Pros: Quiet, Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Lee Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Annie B.
Lemoore, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Leaking
Our old pump was leaking and running up our p. g. E bill this is the first time we have bought one of these red lion pumps , easy to instal and so far it is working great .
Annie Recommends This Red Lion Product
Annie's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was very simple, big plus no shipping and no tax! Wow loved it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael H.
Holland, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/28/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Pump
Installed easily, worked perfectly, nice upgrade from my old pump.
Michael Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Brent S.
Marshfield, WI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Off Grid Pump
Using the pump to lift water from a lake up about 100 feet in height. No issues with the pump, easy to switch voltage and works providing adequate pressure to my system. Used large outflow pipes to reduce friction pressure loss.
Brent Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials