Search
< Back to Product

Red Lion RJS-50E/RL6H Electric Shallow Well Water Pump Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
Red Lion RJS-50E/RL6H Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Price (1)
Quiet (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
None to display.
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Chester A.
Sneedville, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Value A+++tec Support
My friend was looking for a pump for his water supply to his new cabin. He's building small cabin, He wanted me to find him a good water pump, plug and play unit I came across the Red Lion cast iron pump and I called the Tec support to see if it was the pump we needed. They where very helpful about the our water pumping use. Thanks Again a happy customer I would recommend it to others!!!
Chester Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
George B.
Jenks, OK
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/29/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Couldn't Be More Pleased
Pump arrived in excellent condition but I couldn't use it right away --- sand point went dry. After digging/driving a new sand point, I couldn't be more pleased with the pump's performance.

After priming (which took awhile), I ran a large impulse sprinkler that entire day, spraying a good stream of water in a 30 foot diameter circle. Just for grins and giggles, I went out at 10 pm that night and turned on the switch. It started pumping immediately, like I had just turned it off.

This is... more
Was this review helpful?
81
Steven D.
Mcdonald, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/19/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Don't Hesitate To Buy
Very easy to use. Easy to prime, filled with H2O and had water flowing within 30 seconds!! Ran great! Have it hooked to a well about 18 feet, ran it for the weekend shut it down returned two weeks later and when I turned it on, water flowed as if i never turned it off!! It works great and no complaints so far!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Steven Recommends This Red Lion Product
Steven Would Recommend Water Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No Complaints!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Ernst S.
Kingston, NY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/1/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Only The Wiring
It's a fine pump. I think is drives more water than its predecessor. The shipping was somewhat problematic. The electric housing mounted on the side of the pump got badly bent, and we had to send it back.

The shoppers should put a couple of pieces of cardboard over the nut that fastens the electric cover on. That would counter such situations.
Ernst Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Marc K.
Concord, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/31/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Shallow Well Jet Pump Success
As advertised. Priming takes a little time.
Marc Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David B.
Camden On Gauley, WV
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/11/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Good Pump
easy to install, I did it my-self. the pump is working fine with no problems.
David Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
James C.
Mt Pleasant, IN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/6/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Red Lion Water Pump
The bad: it was smaller than expected.

The good: it primed first try, is much quieter, and had very good pressure.

Thank you.
James Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Grace F.
Louisville, KY
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
No Instructions
Ordered pump and tank combination. Arrived with no instructions whatsoever. Also need to acquire a fitting to attach a water line. That's not included.
Grace Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
02
John
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/4/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Installed Yet
We purchased the water pump and have not had an opportunity to install it, as it will be going in our camp.

I checked the pump over when it was delivered and am very impressed. It is exactly as described online. The service, shipping and follow-up has been great.

I would purchase from Water Pumps Direct again.

Great job!
Was this review helpful?
57
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials