Search
< Back to Product

Red Lion RJC-75 Electric Convertible Jet Water Pump Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$389.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$389.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Red Lion RJC-75 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (4)
Durable (2)
High Quality (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Quiet (2)
Cons
None to display.
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Water Pump Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1267 Helpful Votes
Water Pumps Direct Recommended

This pump comes with a rugged cast iron casing and has a glass filled thermoplastic impeller and diffuser. This pump can also be changed from shallow well (up to 25') to deep (less than 90') applications with the injector, which comes included!


Consider this the whole kit and caboodle to supply your rural, farm home or cabin with a fresh supply of water.

Because the injector is included and this pump offers the most "Bang For the Buck", this pumps takes our "Better" spot!
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
215
Daniel M.
Santa Cruz, NM
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/6/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I am using this pump for irrigation, my well is about 45' deep. This pump is hooked up to a pressure tank and works great. Instructions are east to follow for setup, but make sure all fittings from your water supply are air tight. I found that just the slightest amount of air will greatly affect the pump function. I would recommend this pump to others.
Pros: Price, Features, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Daniel Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Nolan B.
Georgetown, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/22/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion Water Pump
This pump is working as it should on keeping my water pressure up on my house, shop and my barn. It run quite and seems to be made of quality material. I would recommend this product to others.
Nolan Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim B.
Sthathmore, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/3/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Well As The 1hp Pump It Replaced
I'm using it as a booster pump to pressurize the water from my storage tank to the house. It works great. I called and talked to a tech before I bought it and he was very helpful. I used my own pressure switch & bypassed the one on the pump. Half the price of what I could buy local.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality
Jim Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James W.
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/2/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Good
It was easy to install and works very good.
James Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry G.
Summerdale, AL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
This is a pump on a 40' shallow well at my boat house and it work just fine. The pump stays ahead of the water use and shuts off.
Larry Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Blaine
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/12/12
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
So far, so good. We are using it as part of an extensive irrigation system for our small (45 tree) orchard, perennial and vegetable gardens in central Massachusetts

We will see how it lasts, but it has worked great without difficulties. The pump is temporarily located far from the house: the flexible wiring allowed us to use the 230 volt option, saving lots of money with smaller gauge wires.

Read the manual online before purchasing! It is only a few pages, easy reading and the pump... more
Was this review helpful?
131
Steve
West Palm Beach, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/19/12
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With Performance
Installed my new red lion pump. Works as advertised. Seems much more quiet than my previous pump.

Directions could be better but better than no directions at all. Unit comes with an Venturi valve to be placed in the lower end of the well with wells deeper than 25'.

I didn't need that part but I am happy with the performance of the pump.
Was this review helpful?
100
Stephen M.
Inverness, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/1/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Over One Year Old
Great pump. I use it for house and lawn. Will buy another one as a back up. Hope to get five years out of my first one.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Stephen Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
90
William M.
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/14/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Doing A Great Job
Just finished getting the pump installed. I had to wait for weather to clear up. I purchased pump in January. Put new lines in well new foot valve new lines to pump in crawl space. Pump replaces an old Duro brand pump no longer manufactured. Pump is a little bit noisier than old one but it is doing a great job. I did not have any problem on the order or the shipping would recommend them to anyone needing a new pump.
Was this review helpful?
80
Rex B.
Anderson, IN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/3/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump
My pump went out l thought l knew what pump I was going to buy. Then l saw this pump online so I called they compared the Waynes and the Red Lion for me. They said the red lion would be just as good and was cheaper They could have sold me the more expensive one.
Rex Recommends This Red Lion Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Rex,
We want to be sure you're getting what's right for you. Thanks for the review, and let us know if we can help with anything else.
more
Rex's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great pump. Easy install. Great pressure. Shipping excellent. Pump is a little louder, but small sacrifice for great pressure and volume."
 more
Was this review helpful?
52
Diana S.
Port Angeles, WA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/2/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Needed A Water Pump
You made the purchase and it was delivered as promised.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, High Quality
Diana Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
52
Harold
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/17/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Seems To Be A Good Quality Pump
It's been in service for 3 weeks- good quality pump, so it seems. I'll let you know more in 5 or 10 years.
Was this review helpful?
30
Bruce I.
Aransas Pass, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/4/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Easy to install. Operates as it's supposed to. Arrived on time. Only have it now for only a couple of weeks. Liked it so much I bought another one for another well on my property to use for irrigation system. Will do a follow up in 6 months or so.
Bruce Recommends This Red Lion Product
Bruce's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great company to do business with...."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Leann B.
Atascadero, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Booster Pump
I bought 2 convertible pumps from a big box store and they both failed in a short period of time. The local farm pump store had quality pumps but their prices were out of my budget. Then I found Sump Pumps Direct and this Red Lion pump fit my need perfectly. Easy to set up for use as a pressure booster and nice sturdy cast iron instead of plastic.
Leann Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
William
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/21/15
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fast Shipping, Good Product
We received the pump quickly and in good shape. We just installed the pump this weekend and it works great. The instruction manual could have been better as there were parts included that weren't explained in the manual. We could have called the 1-800 number, but never did so can't comment on their helpfulness.
William Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David L.
Little Egg Harbor Twp, NJ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/13/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
No Gasket
I did not receive the injector housing gasket. I notified Franklin Electric, they are supposed to be sending one. Have not received it yet. So I wait...
Was this review helpful?
43
Ronald E.
Toledo, WA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/7/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought As A Backup Pump.
I haven't used it yet. I got it for a backup, and it was shipped fast and in good condition.
Ronald Recommends This Red Lion Product
Ronald's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I haven't used it yet, but from my research I think it is the pump I need.,"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Pamela G.
Weslaco, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Happy -- Yet. Hopefully A Solution Will Be Found
I am having trouble with this pump.
Could you please send me my receipt via email. I will likely be exchanging it with Red Lion.

This pump seems to be very weak for a 3/4 hp pump! I have always used 1/2 hp pumps and have had great success. Not so with this pump. I am very disappointed.

When I get this issue resolved I would gladly write a review. I hope the issue will be resolved satisfactorily so I can give a good review.

I will go ahead and rate it as things currently... more
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Pamela,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems you are experiencing with your Red Lion sprinkler pump. Can you please tell me the size/diameter of the suction pipe you are connecting to this pump?
Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tharen H.
Madera, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Red Lion 3/4hp Pump
This pump works great. I installed it after purchasing a holding tank for my well. My water pressure increased in my house after it was installed. It was very easy to install.
Tharen Recommends This Red Lion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials