Search
Priority Shipments @ Water Pumps Direct View All In-Stock Pumps View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Little Giant 554405 Electric Condensate Water Pump Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$69.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$69.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$69.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Little Giant 554405 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Price (12)
Quiet (8)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Reliable (7)
Easy To Use (5)
Cons
Packaging (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
18 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Kenneth K.
Cherokee, OK
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A/c Condensate Application
Pump is used to push the condensate up approximately 15 inches. Old pump played out and water was on kitchen and hallway floor! Little Giant replacement was reasonably priced and a perfect replacement. Simple installation, works like a charm.
Kenneth Recommends This Little Giant Product
Kenneth's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good pricing and fast shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Wayne G.
Wilmette, IL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/23/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Do You Really Need A New Pump?
This pump was installed with a new furnace 3 years ago. It started vibrating and making loud noises while discharging, especially at the end of the cycle. I called my furnace company over to do a pre-winter inspection and cleaning and mentioned about the noisy pump. We added vinegar to the reservoir and this helped a little but no success. They wanted $192.00 to install a new one and I said forget it and proceeded to locate a new one at Water Pumps Direct. Boy am I glad. I was concerned about... more
Pros: Price, Quiet, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Wayne Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Howard K.
Oregon, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/4/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Works Well
Needed a pump to collect condensation from my furnace and for this product works better than I expected.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Howard Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Nancy K.
Boothwyn, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/5/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
It was easy to install.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, High Quality
Nancy Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ralph D.
Hampton, NH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/10/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
Installed Little Giant 2 months ago, and it works well. Installed by my heater installer and he recommended Little Giant also. Do not purchase FlowTech. I believe there is a lot of failed floaters or check valves.

They get stuck and I believe the defective part was very noisy and burned the motor out. Home Depot sells these defective pump. My flotech was only one year old.Thanks Little Giant.
Ralph Recommends This Little Giant Product
Ralph's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks for the fast, no cost shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
William Hartz
Glenshaw, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/31/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love Li'l Giant
The condensate pump was installed along with a new furnace about 15 yrs ago. The pump micro sw. had to be replaced
with a new one from the company. Years later it failed again I decided to order a new unit which took several days to arrive and thirty min. to install.
William Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry H.
Traverse City, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/25/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good
Could not find anything close for the price in town.
Pros: Price, Reliable, High Quality, Fast
Larry Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul C.
Saint Louis, MO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/14/14
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fine Replacement Pump
Our 12 year old Hartel condensate pump started making excessive impeller noise that would not respond to cleaning and slow to come up to speed so initially replaced with Liberty pump. Liberty turned out to short cycle, making annoying noise. WPD replaced it with slightly more expensive Little Giant and problem resolved. So far so good and expect it to work as well, if not better than the old Hartel. WPD was very cooperative in making the exchange.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Use
Paul Recommends This Little Giant Product
Paul's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent prices, fast response, quick response to problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marvin H.
Onsted, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/16/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Furnace Pump
The pump I ordered was received promptly and the whole purchase was a pleasure from ordering to getting the product. I would recommend this company to do business with.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Marvin Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tim H.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/29/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Perfect Pump!
The website was easy to navigate and the purchase was simple and efficient. The pricing and free shipping made it a terrific experience. I received the pump 3 days after placing my order. Great product - Great service. Done.
Pros: Price, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Tim Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David K.
Pinehurst, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/2/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mightly Might
Second one I've purchased for my home. They work great and are a good value.
Pros: Price, Reliable, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Little Giant Product
David Would Recommend Water Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg K.
Staten Island, NY
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/8/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sandy Gave Us Enough Water
Old pump failed and we noticed water on our newly installed floor after Sandy had filled our home with 96 inches of water. Previous pump couldn't handle acid condensate from high eff furnace and failed after 6 months..
Pros: Price, Reliable, Quiet, Easy To Use
Greg Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John W.
Colgate, WI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/7/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed A Pump
I had this same pump for 20+ years. It stopped working, and I found basically the same pump for a replacement. I installed the new pump, and it did not work. It turns out that the person that did my fall maintenance in the furnace disabled the wiring for my outlet. Once that was fixed, my new pump worked fine. The problem is that I actually did not need it, because the old pump was actually still working, which only proves that these things last forever. I have a friend that installed my... more
Pros: Reliable
John Recommends This Little Giant Product
John Would Recommend Water Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Needed a pump fast, and got it. The price was right and the delivery was fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John O.
Lansing, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/2/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump To The Rescue
Easy in, water out!
Pros: Price, Reliable, Quiet, Fast
John Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard Burr
Redford, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/6/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Condensate Pump
The pump works just fine once I received it and installed it after waiting four weeks for delivery.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Reliable, High Quality
Richard Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Leonard M.
Fleetwood, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/19/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Wanted Exactly What I Was Using. Worked For Years!
"Little Giant Pumps" , a great product but not found at most local hardware stores. My old pump gave out, after 7 years of use, because of poor maintenance on my part. It was pumping the condensate water from the whole house AC to a drain. That's about 15-20 gals in 24 hrs of humid air. I was very happy when I found your site on line.
Pros: Durable, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Leonard Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jesus L.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/16/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Condensation Water Pump
It works. I would had paid a little more for a quieter pump.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: Packaging
Jesus Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gloria W.
Dearborn Heights, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/12/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Direct Replacement
Went in without a problem.
Pros: Price, Instalation Was Simple
Gloria Recommends This Little Giant Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials