Search
< Back to Product

Liberty Pumps LCU-20S Electric Condensate Water Pump Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$54.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$54.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$56.19
(as of 06:37 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$81.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$54.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Liberty Pumps LCU-20S Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
Price (4)
Quiet (4)
Cons
None to display.
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
21 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Karen G.
Johnstown, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/11/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Handy Housewife
This was a replacement for a burned out furnace pump. Installed it myself and it works beautifully! The pump even arrived the next day saving me from mopping up more water in my basement. Thanks to everyone at Liberty Pumps:)
Karen Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Lawrence R.
Erie, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/7/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Pump Was Perfect For My Water Leak Problem
I found this pump online and it solved my problem. It was inexpensive and easy to install. There was enough room behind my lower furnace panel to locate it inside the furnace. It works great! No more puddles of water on the floor.
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Price
Lawrence Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
-60
John A.
Nottingham, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/13/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Install
Received the pump promptly. It was easy to install. The only question or concern I have is that when the pump comes on it only pumps for about a second or two and turns off. It cannot be emptying the container in that short time period.
John Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
John,
I'd suggest contacting Liberty @ (800) 543-2550 for troubleshooting. They should be able to tell you help you out.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marcy
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 2/16/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Condensation Pump Works Very Nicely
I bought this pump to manage the condensation from my air conditioner and furnace. The previous homeowner had rigged up a flexible tube that ran across the basement floor which I had to step over everytime I did laundry. I was alway concerned about tripping over this tube, not to mention the unsightly looks. This pump solved the problem by rerouting the new clean tubing I bought up the side of furnace and over the floor joists and down directly into the wall drain pipe. The pump is quiet and... more
Was this review helpful?
50
Barbara
Denver, CO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/3/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Homeowner
Great. Quick service, easy to install and works beautifully
Was this review helpful?
50
Mark C.
Salem, MA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/6/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Soooooo Easy!!!!
I am not a very hands on person and when my old condensation pump (not a Liberty) died, I honestly shop vacuumed the water for 2 weeks before dealing with changing the pump. I ordered the pump, it arrived 5 days later with free shipping :), and I hooked it up in about 90 seconds. All set. Very very happy with Water Pumps Direct, the price, and information on the site. Great experience. I will be a return customer and advocate for the site.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Mark Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Kevin
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Had service done on my furnace and was told old pump was at the end of its useful life. Estimate to replace - $330.00. Instead I bought this pump myself and installed. Very easy. Took all of 5 minutes. And it works great.
Was this review helpful?
41
Jim G.
Pottstown, PA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/11/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Just as advertised and even better. I am a plumber and work with pumps daily and this unit is a solid purchase. Would highly recommend
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Jim Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Leslie Y.
Clinton, MO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/29/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Pump
After 19 years the pump that came with the house finally failed, did some research and decided on this pump. Took 5 minutes to switch out, works great and can barely hear it running.
Leslie Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Leslie's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great prices, fast shipping and a very easy website to use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim D.
New Tazewell, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/17/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Liberty Pump Lcu-20s
This pump came quickly and met/exceeded my expectations on delivery and product.
Jim Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Gordon L.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/8/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed Oem Replacement Pump
Looked at other competitor online website (including the online superstore Amazaon), but none had the pricing and few had a match for the pump that I needed. Found WPD doing an extensive search for the replacement pump, perused their website, and in a matter of minutes found the exact pump I needed and at a price that was very competitive.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Easy To Install, Comparable Oem Replacement
Gordon Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Gordon's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"WPD has a nicely structured online catalog which made finding a comparable OEM replacement pump pretty straightforward. The pricing/shipping was very competitive and fulfillment was prompt. WPD is a repeat for service and pricing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles Matthews
Goodlettsville, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/25/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Pump
This is just what i was looking for thank you it is doing everything i expected for it to do.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Price, Features
Charles Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Charles's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I love it you can not expand what you have when you get one of these pumps"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry M.
Vancouver, WA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 12/8/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
If It Were Any Easier They Would Be Doing It For You
No tools required just plug in, insert line and you are all set.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Larry Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Larry Would Recommend Water Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Even with Christmas mail it came in three days standard postage!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian B.
Old Saybrook, CT
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/14/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Easy to install and works great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Brian Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Lynn C.
Aurora, CO
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/13/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Flooded Room
The air conitioner/furnace of my mother-in-law's house does not have a drain so they had a condensate pump. The pump failed and the room had water everywhere. I checked the reviews on line for pumps locally and they all seemed to fail quickly. I found this website and ordered a pump that matched what I was replacing.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Lynn Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Lynn Would Recommend Water Pumps Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"The pump I received matched perfectly. It took less than 10 minutes to install and test. So far it is working perfectly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim L.
Cookeville, TN
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/20/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
On And Off Procedure
It turns on and off too often. It cuts on runs about one second. Then five minutes later does same thing. Seems to me that the box is not filling before it pumps out.
Jim Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Allan
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Fit
Was having a tough time with the old condensate pump. Float sticking, tank overflowing, and floor flooding.
The new Liberty pump worked perfectly, right out of the box. Still perfect 3 weeks later.
Thank you
Allan Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Pete M.
Fairfax, VA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Pump
Works great. Good price. Quiet. Fast delivery.
Pete Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary L.
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/13/15
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Look For Something Else
This condensate pump cycles much too often - pumps for three seconds - shuts off for around ten seconds and starts up again - micro-switch will never last!!
Gary Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert G.
Alameda, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/29/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Install
Installed as directions no problems.
Robert Recommends This Liberty Pumps Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter Vitello
Hartville, OH
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/17/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Is It Noisy Or Is It Normal ?
Purchased this Liberty LCU-20S Pump for future use as an emergency replacement for my existing 9-year-old pump, if and when needed. In trial test of the new Liberty pump for several days prior to storing it, we discovered that the noise level during pumping, although brief, was very disturbing to residents in the adjacent living areas during high AC & dehumidifier use. This is in comparison to the existing pump that no one has ever complained about, which is almost silent. Do we have a... more
Peter Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials