Search
Priority Shipments @ Water Pumps Direct View All In-Stock Pumps View Transit Times
< Back to Product

Honda WSP100 Electric Trash Water Pump Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda WSP100 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (2)
Light Weight (1)
Fast (1)
Features (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
None to display.
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Water Pump Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1270 Helpful Votes
Water Pumps Direct Recommended

This pump earns the "Better" spot because it isn't your normal utility pump. You get double the water movement of most other pumps we have at 150 gallons per minute AND it can move solids up to 2". This pump includes a 25ft power cord giving you a little more flexibility. It also features a high quality stainless steel casing which prevents rust and corrosion and a built-in thermal reset to prevent the pump from running dry. With the float switch this is truly an automatic... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
227
Jizhong W.
Rio Hondo, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/8/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Manager
It works great, the parts made of stainless steel so will not get rusty in salty water. Powerful and not much noise. I use it clean/muddy water and just what I need.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality
Jizhong Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matt
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Pump Failure
I bought this pump because of the features and because of the Honda reliability. The pump performed as advertised, but failed within 3 months. I was told that I would not receive a replacement but instead would have to have it repaired at a warranty repair center. That was in September and I am still waiting in December for the unit to be repaired.Needless to say, the dependability that I expected from Honda was not there nor was the service after the sale.
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Matt,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems you are experiencing with your pump. Unfortunately, this does need to be handled through Honda. If the service center is not providing you with satisfactory service, please contact Honda tech support at 770-497-6400. If you are still having problems, please let us know.
more
Was this review helpful?
27
Michael D.
Belhaven, NC
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Is Great
We are very happy and satisfied with the Honda pump. We use it commercially in our sand pit to keep it dewatered . it's dependable and performs exactly as it should. We have spent more for less in the past with other company's . Thanks Water Pumps Direct
Michael Recommends This Honda Product
Michael's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Well pleased with this company their easy to work with . And they have some outstanding products!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
David H.
Jupiter, FL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
What a great pump. runs very smooth and pumps water out faster than it flows into my 'tank'. Only draw 11 amps which is great.
David Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Steve H.
Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Pump I Have Ever Bought
I have used many different sump pumps for water features and lake effects and have not been very happy with them... I researched this Honda pump and purchased it .. I highly recommend this pump .. This is the best pump I have ever bought hands down .......
Steve Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
17
Mark
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
No Good For Water Features
I've already had two of these go out in our waterfall. The first lasted approx 6 months and second approx 9 months. The first one was replaced by Honda in Jan 12 and is already making noises louder that the waterfall.
Was this review helpful?
1010
W T
Logan, UT
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/26/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Moved Alot Of Mud.
I have only used this pump one time, so I can't comment on its longevity. We used it to dewater an excavation, and it worked great.

Pumped out 3000 gallons of muddy water and a lot of sandy and muddy sediment without any problem.
W Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
27
Stephanie D.
Horton, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 1/8/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Farm Use
We are using the pump on farm and it does a great job! Thank you!
Stephanie Recommends This Honda Product
Stephanie's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The pump works great for what we needed it for!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
27
Vernon P.
Killem, AL
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/29/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Pump!!
We haven't had it long, but we are very satisfied with its performance so far.
Pros: Features, Quiet, Light Weight, Fast
Vernon Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
510
Reid N.
Ontario, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 9/2/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sump Pump
So far so good. Does everything reported.The how long it will last will be the true test
Reid Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
07
Scott S.
Clarinda, IA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/31/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works
Just got it and appears heavy duty and works as advertised so far.
Scott Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
07
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials