Search
< Back to Product

Honda WH20XTAF Gas Dewatering Water Pump Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda WH20 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Durable (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Reliable (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Price (2)
Cons
Expensive (1)
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John L.
Morgan Hill, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 11/25/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Pump, Impressive Performance.
Pump arrived quickly without any issues.

Added oil gas and started on first pull. Used it twice in first week to transfer 1000gal of rainwater to a bigger holding tank about 400 feet away and 50 feet up a hill. Pump primed easily and pumped steadily. Honda engine is fantastic. Warms up quickly. Did this with pump sitting out in heavy rain and mid 40F temp.

Took 15 minutes to make transfer. Later did same 1000 gal transfer on same level and took 8 minutes. Used the Honda 2 inch hose... more
View Image
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Asa H.
Charlestown, RI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 10/15/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Performance
This pump has performed above expectations.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Asa Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Wen H.
Gilbert, AZ
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
I have owned WH-20 pumps for more than 18 years. I use it to sprinkler a riding arena with 4 rain bird water canon sprinklers, running 2 at a time on 1-1/4 supply lines to heads and a 2" supply to pump. Use about 10 hrs per week. My first pump lasted 14 years. My baffle let go in the Berkley pump and no parts were available so I bought a second pump. Still going strong, highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Wen Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Harold D.
Buchanan Dam, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Wh20 Water Pump
This is my 3rd WH20, would not own anything else.
Harold Recommends This Honda Product
Harold's Experience With Water Pumps Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good and on time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David
Muskegon, MI
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 5/10/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Homeowner Review
I needed a Gas operated Water Pump for My Garden ,because to far back on property to run power line ( cost Wise ).So i called the experts,at Water Pumps Direct. I put a 2" Well Down 20' ft.hit water at 5'ft. w/ a 4' foot Point. They Suggested I use
Honda # WH20 High Pressure Dewatering Pump . I am pumping 220 Ft.of water thru 1-1/4 pipe to six sprinkler heads W/a # 12 Nozzle At about half Throttle running. So Thanks Works Perfect .
Was this review helpful?
50
Mark
Orlando, FL
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Pump
I have owned a Honda WH2O pump for over 24 years now. It gets intense use for 3 weeks, then sits. It always starts, always performs, NEVER FAILS. This reliability has kept me a loyal Honda purchaser for years.
Was this review helpful?
40
Clifford C.
Victoria, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 6/25/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump & Motor
Purchased pump to mount on a 50 gallon spray rig. No problem adapting pump to spray rig base. Put oil and gas in engine and it cranked on the first pull. Love that engine. Have two more Honda pumps one same size and one larger. NO problems and heavily used.
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Clifford Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Bruce R.
Anna, TX
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/4/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Work Horse
I bought this pump for my sprinklers, I pump water out of a lake to 35 big sprinklers, up hill about 1500 feet. It seams to be doing what it is suppose to do, pump water, pressure is good. I also use it in my Pecan trees. I use 2 lengths of 100' 2" flat hose I capped the end and cut slits in the hose, pump works great. Thanks for a good dependable pump.
Bruce Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Doug
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 8/2/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliable And Easy Starting Pump
I purchased this pump to replace an old Homelite 2 cycle pump from the mid 70s which was slowly loosing power. This pump is MUCH quieter, a bit heavier but seems very reliable. Started on the first pull after adding crank case oil and fueling it with premium non-ethanol fuel. I have pumped many thousands of gallons so far and it works perfectly every time. I did not let it run at one throttle setting for more than about 1 minute for the first tank of gas to aid in break in. It ran smoother... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Doug Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John K.
Bonsall, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/9/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Work's Great
Thanks
John Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Cliff L.
Soquel, CA
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 7/19/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Pump & Motor
I installed this unit on my 1,000 gallon Water Buffalo. It works great. Starts on the first pull every time. Very dependable and the pump works just the way I want it too for dust control & moisture conditioning material for a engineered fill on smaller work sites.
Cliff Recommends This Honda Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan
Purchased from Water Pumps Direct
Purchased 3/16/12
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Dissappointing Pump Performance
The pump was just installed yesterday. It does not have the needed and anticipated performance I require.
Was this review helpful?
118
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials